We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Use this location for meetings several times a year” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Burlington Hotel & Conference Center

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ramada Burlington Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Burlington
Western NC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Use this location for meetings several times a year”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2010

My Company holds training classes all over the State of NC and we have been using the Ramada Inn for a long time. It has gone through a series of updates and now is not a bad place to stay. Breakfast is very good and the lunch buffet is sometimes very good. This location is close to I-40 so be sure to ask for a room on the side away from traffic or you will hear the trucks roar all night.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roscoe28734
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    161
    126
    51
    42
See reviews for
220
65
24
152
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mars Hill, NC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2009

My family and I stayed at this motel last year when we were attending the memorial service for my mother. Everyone was so accomodating and helpful. So, when my sister and I planned a weekend trip to Burlington May 30-31, there was no question about where we would stay. The front desk staff were professional, helpful and polite. We checked in around 12:30 p.m. I have some problems climbing stairs and had requested a ground floor room. It was ready and we found it clean, comfortable and very handy to the front desk and the restaurant. The only problem we had was with the coffee maker, which did not work. The breakfast Sunday morning was fantastic . . . varied, well prepared, and served by friendly staff. This is NOT a motel for people looking for and expecting to find the Ritz, and, yes, it is not a brand-new property. But as a comfortable place to stay at a reasonable rate, it can't be beat! Being just up the road from the K & W cafeteria is a plus also. We were well pleased with our stay.

  • Stayed May 2009
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bobbieswil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
56 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2009

This hotel is in dire need of updating. It's old and is not wearing well. While the room was rated as non-smoking, it shares the air of smoking rooms. Terrible smell in the heating unit kept us from even turning the heat on.

Location is right off the highway but we were in a room that did not face the highway so we never heard the noise but were put right next to the vending machines and maintenance closet so there was plenty of noise.

Many of the rooms exit directly outside - not very safe for most travelers and their posessions. Breakfast was not great - big buffet but not much selection if you are not interested in a typical southern spread.

Got the feeling that I stayed at a trucker hotel but there were no trucks parked outside!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingGolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Burlington hotels

Montana
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2009

The Ramada Inn Burlington was the worst place I've ever stayed and I've stayed in alot considering my line of work. Rooms were not clean, bathrooms not in good working order and on top of all that, I was over charged. After checking out, my credit card was charged almost 3 thousand dollars for time I wasn't there. After disputing the charges through my bank, the manager did reimburse me for part of the money. The hotel staff sucks and they are rude!!!
I wouldn't recomment anyone to stay here unless you are in for a stay in HELL!!!

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank havgunwiltravl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglasville, Ga.
Level Contributor
84 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2008

We decided to give this hotel a 2nd chance after a bad 1st experience and it did go much better. We only stayed one night as we were attending a funeral. We checked in pretty late and got a nice clean King room. We went to the Master's bar where we had a few drinks and chatted with the friendly bartender. We got a very good nights sleep then had a nice full breakfast buffet (which is included in the regular rate). Then we checked out and were on our way. Nothing great, but much better than our 1st stay here. I would stay here again.

  • Liked — The Master's Bar. (open until 11PM)
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AtlantaBry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2007

I recently stayed at this Ramada and was pleasantly surprised. The staff was extremely friendly and even though you could tell it was an older hotel, it was clean, confortable and very affordable. GREAT breakfast also!!!

  • Liked — Breakfast
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank princedeleon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akron OH
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2007

Well...one thing good to say about the hotel was that the staff was nice..besides that the hotel was terrible. The carpet was filthy, The furniture was rusty, Cobwebs were everywhere, The bathroom smelled like pee, The sink drain was clogged and the sink pipes had a massive leak straight to the carpet. We left and stayed somewhere else.

  • Stayed April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank prittiJA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Burlington hotels
2.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Burlington
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Burlington
BEST WESTERN PLUS Burlington
#5 of 15 in Burlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Burlington (Elon)
2.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Burlington
Drury Inn & Suites Burlington
#2 of 15 in Burlington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
2.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Burlington
Red Roof Inn Burlington
#11 of 15 in Burlington
3.0 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Burlington Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Burlington Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Ramada Burlington Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 2703 Ramada Road, I-85 at Highway 62 Exit 143, Burlington, NC 27215
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Burlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Burlington
#6 Business Hotel in Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Burlington Hotel & Conference Center 2*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelsClick, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Ramada Burlington Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Burlington Hotel Burlington
Ramada Burlington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing