We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old facility with excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Burlington Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Burlington
Lawrenceville
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Old facility with excellent service”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Although the buildings are obviously in need, all the staff were friendly, informed, competent, and dedicated to the best service.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Gerald K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

559 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    171
    134
    56
    46
See reviews for
237
70
29
160
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New Bern
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2012

I visit my mom on the average of once a month. She is 94 and in a Assisted Living Community. I always stay at the Ramada because it is clean, staff is courteous and the food is great at breakfast and it is free. My son joins me often for a full buffet breakfast for an extra 6 bucks. You can't beat it. I will continue to stay there as long as I need to be in Burlington, NC. I have rental property there also, so it benefits me to do all my business during each stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Ronnie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PUNTA GORDA
1 review
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Ramada has a very good breakfast. Rooms are very good and service was good. Price is a little on the high side.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CUMMING
1 review
Reviewed October 2, 2012

I went to a Red Hat Convention where members are 50 and older. Given the age of the members it should have been expected that many would have health conditions that make stairs impossible to navigate and this hotel had no elevator. The rooms were ugly and out of date; very low toilets and bath vanities. No in room refrigerators or microwaves. The carpet was old and dirty. I had to make three trips to the front desk because my key card did not work. The desk finally made a trip to "show" me how to use the card and she couldn't work it either. Carpet in lobby and on stairs was stretched out of shape and had ripples which made it a trip hazard. Stair railing wobbled,

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank 241SharonB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Burlington hotels

Lake Norman, NC
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

This is an older Ramada and the hall carpets are pretty worn but the room was clean and comfortable. I would stay there again. Unlike many hotel and motel breakfast buffets, this was a complete selection buffet with eggs, both scrambled and boiled, potatoes, grits, sausage, gravy, apples, bacon as well are muffins and cereal. We were served our coffee at the table

Room Tip: The back side of the hotel would be much quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank opaljack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FAYETTEVILLE
1 review
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Well pleased with the overall experience and the food furnished during our event was wonderful. Good location and convenient to JR's, Burlington Coat Outlet, Fabric Store,
Alamance Crossing and Tanger outlet in Mebane.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Ruth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

An older hotel but with the best free breakfast in town. I can pretty much stay anywhere I want as can most business travelers but this place is where I always stay when I am in this part of NC it has an awesome breakfast. The staff are friendly and courteous. If you're a hotel snob do not I repeat do not be put off because it is an older Ramada.

You will love the fresh cooked food

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnEH H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Burlington hotels
2.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Burlington
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Burlington
Best Western Plus Burlington
#5 of 15 in Burlington
431 reviews
2.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Burlington
2.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Burlington
Red Roof Inn Burlington
#12 of 15 in Burlington
104 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Burlington Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Burlington Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Ramada Burlington Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 2703 Ramada Rd, I-85 at Highway 62 Exit 143, Burlington, NC 27215-5474
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Burlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Burlington Hotel & Conference Center 2*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Burlington Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Burlington Hotel Burlington
Ramada Burlington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing