We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Burlington
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Burlington
Certificate of Excellence
Virginia
Level Contributor
110 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“good place to stay.”
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Stayed here at least 1-2 times per year. The staff is always been awesome! The rooms are updated and large sized. Clean and nicely decorated. The only think I didn't like was the sheets that were close to popping up and the bed was too soft BUT that is a personal preference. I would recommend this location. We were on the side away from the interstate however I have stayed on both sides and the traffic doesn't bother me. Also even though it is next to Hooters, you really never notice that and I had forgotten it was next door until I saw another review on here. Don't let that stop you. The sound proofing is good and we heard almost nothing even though there was some one next door.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VirginiaDoctorlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    48
    15
    10
    1
See reviews for
82
12
12
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2014

The first time I stayed here over a year ago, I was definitely not impressed. Since the rennovation, it has been a great experience to stay here on my way to northern work destinations. The hotel is perfect for a business traveler. As a platinum rewards member, I am ALWAYS given an upgrade and made to feel very special - for me customer service is very important and no matter how late I arrive, the front desk staff always greet me with a smile and go out of their way to make me a tea from the Bistro if I want one - you are given a ticket for one free bistro item and one free market item. The rooms are large and very clean. The decor is modern and the desks are business friendly with good wifi. The bathroom is small with the vanity being on the outside, but functions well and the shower is great; plenty of hot water. There are many fast food places around the hotel and a Panera one exit further. I am a Starbucks fanatic - so it is great that I can wake up to my favorite latte, and take one for the road too when I checkout. I always leave smiling and look forward to my next return stay.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms not facing the highway - they are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margit P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
88 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Cons: The room were depressing. The road noise was awful. There is a Hooters next door. The breakfast "restaurant" was painfully slow and the staff was belligerent. They actually got into arguments with customers in front of me and behind me in line - eeek.

Pros: Front desk staff was cheerful and efficient

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryHogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2014 via mobile

I've stayed here before for work, and was disappointed by the tired rooms and overall facility- everything needed a facelift! Months later, I decided to try this hotel again to see if any changes had been made, and was pleasantly surprised to find improved guest rooms and a comfortable, updated lobby space. My room was spotless and inciting- a big change from previous stays.

Even better, the staff here are incredibly friendly and helpful, making the property even more appealing. I will be staying here from now on, when I return to Elon for work.

*The only thing I would improve about the property, would be the road that leads you to the hotel. The driveway is almost hidden from the main road, and the entrance roads to drive onto property come out of nowhere. New curbs on this road, and perhaps additional signage would be a great improvement.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Brittwerts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie D, Director of Sales at Courtyard Burlington, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your experience here at The Burlington Courtyard and giving us another chance to show you how much our staff and hotel really shine!

Our recent room renovations are fantastic, and we are incrementally working on soundproofing the rooms on the front side of the hotel. We also understand the concern about additional signage, and we have been working through that issue with area officials to improve our visibility.

We are excited to hear you will be returning on a regular basis with your job, and if there is anything else we can do to help make your stay any better, please do not hesitate to ask-your satisfaction is our goal.

Look forward to seeing you back again in the area soon!

Katie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elon, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

I stayed I Greensboro Fairfield last week because we couldn't get in here for Elon graduation. The Greensboro Fairfield still has the free hot breakfast and excellent kitchen staff! Here you get what I view as the failed "bistro" concept at the Courtyard. The staff at the Courtyard tried but whether they need more training or time on the job the experience in Greensboro was better. So if you have a choice I'd recommend Greensboro it's about 20-25 minutes from Elon.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank TgoPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie D, Director of Sales at Courtyard Burlington, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Thank you for your feedback and we do apologize that we did not live up to the excellent standards that we work so hard to attain everyday. We are sharing all your comments with the staff and the Management Team. The staff takes their roles very seriously and try every day to provide that quality customer service our guests expect.

Thank you again for your time and, we look forward to seeing you when you return to Elon.

Best regards,
Katie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartlett, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
139 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2014 via mobile

Returned for my second stay here as I have a large customer in the area that will require annual visits going forward. Marriott is not my normal brand of choice as I am a hilton loyalist, but in this trip, my colleague prefers marriott and the location is great.

Nice size rooms, good sipped on the wifi, and overall cleanliness make this an ideal fit. I am not a huge fan of the beds here as they seem closer to memory foam than I like, but the rates are low, the staff is great, and the property is near many places to eat and has easy expressway access. I will likely return next year again.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
68 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2014 via mobile

Stay here frequently. Wish they would include a breakfast for the price as the other hotels in the area do. Staff is always very friendly and accommodating. Rooms are comfortable, clean and a good size. Hotel is quiet and updated. Beds are nice. Good location. No matter if the hotel is crowded it is always quiet.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank N R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie D, Director of Sales at Courtyard Burlington, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
We would like to thank you for staying at The Burlington Courtyard and sending us your valuable comments. It is always gratifying to receive positive feedback and yours will be shared with the staff, whom I am certain will be encouraged with your remarks.

Hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon, as we look forward to being of service.

Thanks again for having shared your experience with us-

Katie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Burlington hotels
0.9 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Burlington
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Burlington (Elon)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Burlington
Best Western Plus Burlington
#5 of 15 in Burlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Burlington
1.5 mi away
Ramada Burlington Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Burlington

Property: Courtyard Burlington
Address: 3141 Wilson Dr, Burlington, NC 27215-9774
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Burlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Burlington
#4 Business Hotel in Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Burlington 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Burlington Courtyard by Marriott where our state-of-the-art lobby featuring free Wi-Fi and comfortable spaces to work and socialize help you stay connected. Access the latest news, weather, airport conditions and more through our interactive GoBoard, a unique feature among Burlington, N.C. hotels. Grab a Starbucks coffee, energize with a delicious breakfast, or relax with post-work cocktails and dinner in The Bistro, specializing in healthy food & beverage options. And, don’t forget to continue your work out regiment with our fitness room, and the outdoor pool. The Burlington Courtyard by Marriott is conveniently located off of I-40 and I-85 at Exit 141 (Huffman Mill Road) and is located just minutes from Elon University, The Challenge Golf Course, Lake Macintosh, Tanger Outlet Center and strategically between the Triad and Triangle markets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Courtyard Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Burlington Hotel Burlington
Burlington Marriott
Burlington Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing