We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Southern Hospitality at it's best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn Bryson City - Cherokee Area
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Bryson City
Certificate of Excellence
Plover, Wisconsin
1 review
“Southern Hospitality at it's best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

While heading to the 50th Mustang anniversary in Charlotte I spent a couple days in the Smokies. Looking for a place to stay I came across the nice little town of Bryson City and the Sleep Inn. I was greeted at the front desk by a wonderful host, the room was clean and I loved my stay there. I will be visiting them again! The front desk gave me hints on where to have dinner complete with a map. It was a great experience.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    132
    37
    6
    3
See reviews for
137
167
17
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014

Spent 2 nights here and was most impressed by the cleanliness and friendliness of the hotel and staff. Terrific place to stay for the price. Plus, a highlight of the darn good breakfast offering each morning was the "make-your-own" waffle iron. My super-comfy room on the 2nd floor facing west provided an awesome view of, indeed, some GREAT Smoky Mountains.

Room Tip: 2nd floor on west side
See more room tips
Green Features: Love it. We should ALL think about things like this.
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here 3 nights in March and was very pleased. Didn't expect such nice and modern rooms at economy priced hotel. Recommend highly and would stay there again. Staff very nice and it was a quiet, very quiet hotel. Very close to Nantahala outdoor center and also near some great trout fishing spots.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryson City
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

This hotel was a pleasant surprise. It has all the small luxuries of a top hotel, such as nice linens, efficient free wifi and an in-house computer with a printer, daily paper, helpful staff, tasty continental breakfast etc. These type of amenities are what I want as I don't care about fitness rooms, swimming pools etc. A very good value in the "off season" in the North Carolina mountains.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Julia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

This was a great place to stay. We have stayed at a sleep inn before and it did not even compare to this one. This hotel was very clean and the rooms were newly remodeled. We had a very speedy check-in and a very courteous staff. The continental breakfast was great. I would recommend anyone to stay there anytime we sure will when we go back.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lance S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange Park, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

We have stayed here often during our trips to this area, The staff is always available and helpful.
Clean rooms and hot water is just what we need after a long day outdoors in this scenic area.
The continental breakfast has a good selection.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank jay b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, AR
Level Contributor
220 reviews
149 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

I find Sleep Inns to be satisfactory. The rooms are small and well organized. The breakfasts are adequate and the prices are usually not too high. This is suppose to be recently renovated and is in excellent condition. Everything worked as it was suppose to and the hotel was clean and quiet. Since this is the off-season everything should be shipshape. I would happily stay here again in the price were right.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TOG11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bryson City
0.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bryson City
4.0 mi away
Lloyds on the River Country Inn
3.9 mi away
Two Rivers Lodge
Two Rivers Lodge
#4 of 10 in Bryson City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Rosewood Inn
Rosewood Inn
#9 of 10 in Bryson City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
7.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Cherokee
Hampton Inn Cherokee
#2 of 28 in Cherokee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riverbend Lodging
Riverbend Lodging
#5 of 10 in Bryson City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Bryson City - Cherokee Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Bryson City - Cherokee Area

Property: Sleep Inn Bryson City - Cherokee Area
Address: 500 Veterans Blvd, Bryson City, NC 28713-9357
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Bryson City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Bryson City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Bryson City - Cherokee Area 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sleep Inn Bryson City is nestled in the heart of the Great Smoky Mountains National Park, conveniently located one mile from the Great Smoky Mountains Railroad. It is minutes from popular attractions like the Cherokee Indian Reservation, Harrah's Cherokee Casino, Southwestern Community College, Western Carolina University and Tail of the Dragon at Deals Gap, America's number one motorcycle and sports car road.Visitors will enjoy white water rafting, kayaking and canoeing in the nearby Nantahala River, Tuckaseigee River and Pigeon River. Fishing, boating, golfing, hiking, mountain biking, horseback riding, picnicking and tubing are just a few of the outdoor recreational activities close to the hotel. Additional attractions in the area include Tsali Recreation Area, Cataloochee Ski Area, Cherohala Skyway, Deep Creek State Recreation Area, and the Blue Ridge Parkway.The 2,143 mile long Appalachian Trail begins in the Great Smoky Mountains National Park; many hikers find the hotel a welcome break along the trek. A variety of restaurants are located in the surrounding area.We provide travelers with conveniences like free wireless high-speed Internet access in all rooms, computer hook-ups and access to copy and fax services. There is a meeting room available to accommodate most events and business functions.All spacious guest rooms include coffee makers, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and cable television with free HBO. Handicap accessible and non-smoking rooms are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn Bryson City - Cherokee Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Bryson City
Sleep Inn Bryson City
Bryson City Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing