We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Will be back soon” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sleep Inn Bryson City - Cherokee Area

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sleep Inn Bryson City - Cherokee Area
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Bryson City
Certificate of Excellence
Hartwell, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Will be back soon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

It is one the best hotels I have stayed in. It feels clean looks clean and is clean. The staff from the ones who great you at the desk from the ones who clean your rooms are EXCELLENT!!!! We were looking for a restful week end and that is what we got. I can not say enough about this place there was not one thing that I would change.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    221
    126
    34
    6
    3
See reviews for
131
158
17
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Valley Center
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

I stay with my family in this hotel and the room was really nice. I really like the hot breakfast with so many variety to choose from. Fresh Fruits was really nice too. room was clean and nicely organize. staff was really helpful.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JM67219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
79 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

Clean rooms (the king room was a little small but fine for one person), helpful and friendly staff. Price was definitely a good value. This is one of the smaller Sleep Inns I've stayed in but it was very nice.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sleepinn500, General Manager at Sleep Inn Bryson City - Cherokee Area, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you for taking time to write a review of our hotel, we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We have a dedicated staff that works hard to insure our guest feel at home and welcome.
Please plan to come back soon, we thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennesaw, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

The hotel's interior is lovely and clean, and the room's are fantastic for the value. They serve breakfast every morning, at which you can make your own waffles! The staff are friendly and knowledgeable about the area. Teresa specifically was wonderful and extremely helpful. I will certainly be returning to this hotel when I visit Bryson City again.

Room Tip: the rooms on the second floor on the western side of the building have the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexander F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denham Springs, Louisiana
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

My family and I stayed here 2-16-13/2-18-13. We stayed after staying a week in Wears Valley, TN..we weren't ready to come home! The staff is very friendly and helpful and just overall really nice! We got snowed in, which was amazing! Not too expensive either. Great breakfast! Everything from cereal, toast, waffles, eggs, sausage links, yogurt, fruit.. everything! It was delicious! Bryson City is very nice, too. We chose this place after looking at two cabins, a bed and breakfast, and chose this one. It's a very nice hotel, very very clean. I can't complain about anything at this hotel! Amazing. Thanks for the stay!! It wasn't loud, very comfortable. It was one of the best hotels I've ever stayed in. ALSO, AMAZING beds!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LaurenNicole98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparta, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

The Sleep Inn in Bryson City, North Carolina is a great place to stay. The rooms are very clean, the staff is friendly and extremely helpful. We were there for a funeral, our great stay at the hotel
was comforting.

Room Tip: Can't answer but the three rooms we had were on 1st floor and they were great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sleepinn500, General Manager at Sleep Inn Bryson City - Cherokee Area, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank you so much for your review! - it helps others to know what to expect and we really appreciate the time you took to share this!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murphy, North Carolina, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

I got snowed in bryson city and had to stey the night. The people at sleep inn were wonderful. Roms were great and the price to match. The place filled up due to the snowstorm and the staff accomadated everyone. Wonderful experience duting a rough time.

Room Tip: any room is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bryson City hotels
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bryson City
3.9 mi away
Two Rivers Lodge
Two Rivers Lodge
#3 of 10 in Bryson City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
3.9 mi away
Lloyds on the River Country Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Rosewood Inn
Rosewood Inn
#8 of 10 in Bryson City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riverbend Lodging
Riverbend Lodging
#5 of 10 in Bryson City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
5.2 mi away
Lakeview at Fontana
Lakeview at Fontana
#2 of 10 in Bryson City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Bryson City - Cherokee Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Bryson City - Cherokee Area

Property: Sleep Inn Bryson City - Cherokee Area
Address: 500 Veterans Blvd, Bryson City, NC 28713-9357
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Bryson City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Bryson City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Bryson City - Cherokee Area 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sleep Inn Bryson City is nestled in the heart of the Great Smoky Mountains National Park, conveniently located one mile from the Great Smoky Mountains Railroad. It is minutes from popular attractions like the Cherokee Indian Reservation, Harrah's Cherokee Casino, Southwestern Community College, Western Carolina University and Tail of the Dragon at Deals Gap, America's number one motorcycle and sports car road.Visitors will enjoy white water rafting, kayaking and canoeing in the nearby Nantahala River, Tuckaseigee River and Pigeon River. Fishing, boating, golfing, hiking, mountain biking, horseback riding, picnicking and tubing are just a few of the outdoor recreational activities close to the hotel. Additional attractions in the area include Tsali Recreation Area, Cataloochee Ski Area, Cherohala Skyway, Deep Creek State Recreation Area, and the Blue Ridge Parkway.The 2,143 mile long Appalachian Trail begins in the Great Smoky Mountains National Park; many hikers find the hotel a welcome break along the trek. A variety of restaurants are located in the surrounding area.We provide travelers with conveniences like free wireless high-speed Internet access in all rooms, computer hook-ups and access to copy and fax services. There is a meeting room available to accommodate most events and business functions.All spacious guest rooms include coffee makers, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and cable television with free HBO. Handicap accessible and non-smoking rooms are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Sleep Inn Bryson City - Cherokee Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Bryson City
Sleep Inn Bryson City
Bryson City Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing