We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“<<:MAGNIFICENT:>><<:HOTEL & STAFF:>>”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn Bryson City - Cherokee Area
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Bryson City
Certificate of Excellence
Wellington Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“<<:MAGNIFICENT:>><<:HOTEL & STAFF:>>”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

When my husband & I called the hotel for information, Teresa the Front Desk agent took excellent care of us. Her warm & friendly personality assured us we would be taken care of completely. When we arrived, Teresa checked us into the hotel which was above & beyond our expectations. She went into great detail about the area & what not to miss. Our room was very cozy & comfortable. Everyday, the complimentary breakfast offered many different choices to get us started. The entire staff made us feel right at home. A "special" WOW..was, my husband lost his favorite cap. After calling the hotel, Teresa happily said, they found it. The cap was promptly mailed to us at no charge. We "highly" recommend staying here. Thanks Sleep Inn for being the "best". J. & K. R. from Florida :)

Room Tip: Our perfect, quiet, king room was on the first floor overlooking the wooded area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe and Kay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    133
    37
    6
    3
See reviews for
138
169
18
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Coastal South Carolina, South Carolina
Level Contributor
108 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2012

We checked in quickly. Our room was ready early. The front desk called to see if the room was ok. ..no complaints. It was also very quiet.

I will say I really appreciated the breakfast after staying at the Microtel the night prior. There is yogurt, hard boiled eggs, scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, bananas, and all the normal items.

I was impressed at the large selection of food because there were not many people staying there (compared to when it was full last year when I visited). They didn't cut back on food even with fewer occupants.

I will definitely stay there again.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank CoastalJen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2012

I was very pleasantly surprised with this hotel. I've been working in the lodging/hospitality industry for 15 years and have certain standards on what a hotel should meet - and this one meets them all! The rooms are very clean and modern. While they are small, the room has clearly been updated and it is clear that the management and employees care about the presentation of the hotel.
The staff at the front desk is very helpful. If you are interested in the abundance of outdoor activities in the area they are more than willing to give advice. This is a huge asset. Also, they have maps and literature for you to take with you.
The breakfast, while typical of this standard of hotel, was plentiful and offered many different options including a healthy varieties.
I honestly couldn't find anything wrong with this hotel. It was a "Mary Poppins" kind of hotel - "perfect in every way". If you are staying the night in the area, I would certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fairweathertravel012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
78 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

There is nothing different or unique about this Sleep Inn in Bryson City, but it is a very well run little motel! The rooms are smaller, because it is an older Sleep Inn. Our room had a King Bed in it, but no tub, just a shower. It also had the usual sleep Inn room features, like a fridge & coffee maker. Internet access was fine for me. The only problem we had was the shower leaked. The breakfast was good, the staff was very helpful & the property is in a quiet area. We'll definitely stay here again the next time we are in the area. One thing to remember about this place.

Room Tip: There is no elevator, so get a room on the ground floor if you do not want to lug your luggage up th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thestanman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
March, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Spotlessly clean and the hotel reception staff were outstandingly friendly and helpful.

The hotel is quite conveniently placed, (about half a mile from the centre of Bryson City), so is within walking distance of bars and restaurants. However if you have breathing difficulties this may cause a problem walking back to the hotel as it is up a small hill.

The hotel is also very conveniently situated for the Great Smokey Mountain Railway.

If ever I was in this city again I would have no hesitation in staying again.

10 out of 10.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Garry N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

A very nice hotel. Outdoor pool very clean well maintained property. The rooms can be a little on the small side you may want to book 2 rooms if you have more than 2 people. This hotel was close to the highway no need to go into town to find it.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sean T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander City AL
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Would not book a king room again. The room is small and while there is a luggage rack, our medium suitcase would not fit on it in the corner. Had to have the suitcase on the floor to get things out. Very comfortable bed, very clean, nice staff, great breakfast - bacon, what tasted like home made biscuits, sausage gravey, toast, bagels, scrambled eggs, juices and coffee. And the breakfast went til 10Am - most are 9. I guess you can't stay in a quality motel for less than $100 so this one was right in line. Aside from the luggage issue, the only other thing is that there is no elevator to the second floor. Definitely would stay here again.

Room Tip: Choose a room with two beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank falcon635
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bryson City
0.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bryson City
4.0 mi away
Lloyds on the River Country Inn
3.9 mi away
Two Rivers Lodge
Two Rivers Lodge
#4 of 10 in Bryson City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Rosewood Inn
Rosewood Inn
#9 of 10 in Bryson City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
7.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Cherokee
Hampton Inn Cherokee
#2 of 28 in Cherokee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riverbend Lodging
Riverbend Lodging
#5 of 10 in Bryson City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Bryson City - Cherokee Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Bryson City - Cherokee Area

Property: Sleep Inn Bryson City - Cherokee Area
Address: 500 Veterans Blvd, Bryson City, NC 28713-9357
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Bryson City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Bryson City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Bryson City - Cherokee Area 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sleep Inn Bryson City is nestled in the heart of the Great Smoky Mountains National Park, conveniently located one mile from the Great Smoky Mountains Railroad. It is minutes from popular attractions like the Cherokee Indian Reservation, Harrah's Cherokee Casino, Southwestern Community College, Western Carolina University and Tail of the Dragon at Deals Gap, America's number one motorcycle and sports car road.Visitors will enjoy white water rafting, kayaking and canoeing in the nearby Nantahala River, Tuckaseigee River and Pigeon River. Fishing, boating, golfing, hiking, mountain biking, horseback riding, picnicking and tubing are just a few of the outdoor recreational activities close to the hotel. Additional attractions in the area include Tsali Recreation Area, Cataloochee Ski Area, Cherohala Skyway, Deep Creek State Recreation Area, and the Blue Ridge Parkway.The 2,143 mile long Appalachian Trail begins in the Great Smoky Mountains National Park; many hikers find the hotel a welcome break along the trek. A variety of restaurants are located in the surrounding area.We provide travelers with conveniences like free wireless high-speed Internet access in all rooms, computer hook-ups and access to copy and fax services. There is a meeting room available to accommodate most events and business functions.All spacious guest rooms include coffee makers, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and cable television with free HBO. Handicap accessible and non-smoking rooms are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn Bryson City - Cherokee Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Bryson City
Sleep Inn Bryson City
Bryson City Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing