We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Motorcycle friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sleep Inn Bryson City - Cherokee Area
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Bryson City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Clean, reasonably priced rooms. They have towels on the bikes when you come out in the morning. Very nice touch. Average hotel fare breakfast, Professional staff. The hotel is convenient to many of the rides with easy access off freeway. We plan on staying there again on our next bike trip. The rooms are somewhat small, but we were there to sleep only. The rooms had everything we needed and the bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (448)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

363 - 369 of 448 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2012

The hotel was clean and the stay very friendly. Definitely will go back!

We were there on a motorcycle trip and in the morning the staff left towels on each of our bikes so that we could dry them off.

Thought it was a very nice amentity and would definitely go back just because of that!

Room Tip: there are only two floors. We had a room by the pool and it was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LBBA2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

My husband and I had a quick overnight stay in Bryson City after driving north from Atlanta. The Sleep Inn was everything we needed. Close to the highway and to downtown by the train station and restaurants. It was very clean, comfortable and modern. We had a king bedroom which was small, but we didn't need anything larger for such a short visit. Shower was hot and the free breakfast was adequate. Service was very friendly. I would stay there again if we are ever in the area.

Room Tip: We chose a second floor room knowing there was no elevator. It was an easy flight upstairs from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clemsonchickie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Room was clean, no odors, mattresses were fine. Breakfast could have been better, but you get what you pay for. I definitely would recommend other to stay here. Also, the housekeeping staff noticed we had left some flip-flops in the room and found us to give them back before we left. I definitely didn't think this would have happened.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

This was a convenient location for our rafting trip on the Nantahala. It was very clean, which is most important to my hotel/motel stays. The desk staff were very courteous, friendly and helpful. This is not a destination type motel, as the pool is out back surrounded by the parking lot, but it was clean. I wish the bathroom had a regular door instead of a sliding door, but that is very minor. It had a mini refrig, which is always convenient.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

This is an extremely reasonably priced hotel and is an excellent quality for the price. The Queen Double rooms are a little bigger than the King's so if you want a little more space book the doubles. $77 for a room and breakfast is pretty good if you ask me.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jt100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

The hotel feels new - very clean and bright. Our room was adequate for our needs, albeit a bit noisy as we were on the ground floor near an exit. The front desk staff was friendly and responded quickly to requests. Breakfast was what you'd expect - nothing super fabulous but the options available were fresh and good. Didn't have any problems with wifi - and the pool was a nice option. I would certainly stay here again on a future trip.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TruTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bryson City
0.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bryson City
3.9 mi away
Two Rivers Lodge
Two Rivers Lodge
#4 of 10 in Bryson City
215 reviews
0.5 mi away
Rosewood Inn
Rosewood Inn
#9 of 10 in Bryson City
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Lloyds on the River Country Inn
9.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cherokee Smoky Mountains
0.4 mi away
Relax Inn
Relax Inn
#7 of 10 in Bryson City
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Bryson City - Cherokee Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Bryson City - Cherokee Area

Address: 500 Veterans Blvd, Bryson City, NC 28713-9357
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Bryson City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Bryson City
Price Range: $76 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn Bryson City - Cherokee Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sleep Inn Bryson City is nestled in the heart of the Great Smoky Mountains National Park, conveniently located one mile from the Great Smoky Mountains Railroad. It is minutes from popular attractions like the Cherokee Indian Reservation, Harrah's Cherokee Casino, Southwestern Community College, Western Carolina University and Tail of the Dragon at Deals Gap, America's number one motorcycle and sports car road.Visitors will enjoy white water rafting, kayaking and canoeing in the nearby Nantahala River, Tuckaseigee River and Pigeon River. Fishing, boating, golfing, hiking, mountain biking, horseback riding, picnicking and tubing are just a few of the outdoor recreational activities close to the hotel. Additional attractions in the area include Tsali Recreation Area, Cataloochee Ski Area, Cherohala Skyway, Deep Creek State Recreation Area, and the Blue Ridge Parkway.The 2,143 mile long Appalachian Trail begins in the Great Smoky Mountains National Park; many hikers find the hotel a welcome break along the trek. A variety of restaurants are located in the surrounding area.We provide travelers with conveniences like free wireless high-speed Internet access in all rooms, computer hook-ups and access to copy and fax services. There is a meeting room available to accommodate most events and business functions.All spacious guest rooms include coffee makers, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and cable television with free HBO. Handicap accessible and non-smoking rooms are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn Bryson City - Cherokee Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Bryson City
Sleep Inn Bryson City
Bryson City Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing