We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NO ELEVATOR”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn Bryson City - Cherokee Area
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Bryson City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 20, 2011

WARNING!--WATCH OUT!!

If you have luggage or can't climb stairs, you are on your own!!!! There is NO ELEVATOR to their upper floor and they don't tell you when you make you reservation!!!!! Very SMALL ROOMS! This Sleep Inn was built on the cheap!

Room Tip: Only stay on the first floor if you have luggage or can't climb stairs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank no n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (459)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

409 - 415 of 459 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2011

While speaking with an employee at the hotel he told me the manager was the best he had ever worked for.All of the employees did a great job and made us feel very comfortable with a friendly atmosphere.I believe this manager creates a happy work place and both the employees and the customers benefit.Great job by all.Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mike d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2011

We stayed at this hotel for one night. We were taking the train ride the next day. We arrived later than we expected and was greeted with a smile and warm welcome by the desk clerk. Checked in in record time. The desk clerk was helpful in helping us find a restaurant in the area. Our room was very clean but very small. The breakfast room was the standard selections. They did keep it fully stocked. The room was small for the size of the hotel. They do not have an elevator so if you are unlucky enough to get a room on the second floor you have to lug your luggage up the stairs.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank boopsie58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2011

This was a great hotel, very close to Bryson City downtown, only about a mile. The room was very clean as well as the rest of the hotel. I travel for a living and stay at many different hotels, this one had a breakfast that is much better than most hotels. Walking is good for getting into town, only going back was a little uphill. We stayed there to take the Great Smokey Mtn RR and had an overall great trip. Look forward to staying there again, maybe for the Polar Express.

Room Tip: If you are out of shape get a room on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikemcginness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2011

Overall I wish I stayed someplace else. For $100 is was fully priced. The place was clean and staff friendly but I believe I could have saved some money by staying at the motel in town and had just as clean room.

I travel a lot and to me this is a $60 a night place.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajayhawkfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2011

This hotel is a good value for money hotel, very clean & comfortable with a huge bed (Rm 100), great air conditioning, big shower in bathroom although the hand basin is in the main room. The staff were very polite and helpful, breakfast room good and food offered more than enough - although I wondered about the American 'biscuits & gravy'! Just off the breakfast room is an alcove with cold drink machine, sweets & snacks machine and an ice machine. Lots of parking for vehicles or bikes. Would recommend this establishment.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank LiniDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2011

This hotel is fine....clean, decent location and basic breakfast. The pool is VERY small, and there is NO elevator. We knew this about the elevator ahead of time, and because I lift weights 3 times a week, I thought "no big deal". We'll, when you are dealing with 4 suitcases and a cooler, it was kind of annoying. The people were friendly and accomodating.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bryson City
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bryson City
3.9 mi away
Two Rivers Lodge
Two Rivers Lodge
#3 of 10 in Bryson City
218 reviews
4 mi away
Lloyds on the River Country Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Rosewood Inn
Rosewood Inn
#9 of 10 in Bryson City
95 reviews
7.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 28 in Cherokee
295 reviews
9.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cherokee Smoky Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Bryson City - Cherokee Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Bryson City - Cherokee Area

Address: 500 Veterans Blvd, Bryson City, NC 28713-9357
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Bryson City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Bryson City
Price Range: $77 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn Bryson City - Cherokee Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sleep Inn Bryson City is nestled in the heart of the Great Smoky Mountains National Park, conveniently located one mile from the Great Smoky Mountains Railroad. It is minutes from popular attractions like the Cherokee Indian Reservation, Harrah's Cherokee Casino, Southwestern Community College, Western Carolina University and Tail of the Dragon at Deals Gap, America's number one motorcycle and sports car road.Visitors will enjoy white water rafting, kayaking and canoeing in the nearby Nantahala River, Tuckaseigee River and Pigeon River. Fishing, boating, golfing, hiking, mountain biking, horseback riding, picnicking and tubing are just a few of the outdoor recreational activities close to the hotel. Additional attractions in the area include Tsali Recreation Area, Cataloochee Ski Area, Cherohala Skyway, Deep Creek State Recreation Area, and the Blue Ridge Parkway.The 2,143 mile long Appalachian Trail begins in the Great Smoky Mountains National Park; many hikers find the hotel a welcome break along the trek. A variety of restaurants are located in the surrounding area.We provide travelers with conveniences like free wireless high-speed Internet access in all rooms, computer hook-ups and access to copy and fax services. There is a meeting room available to accommodate most events and business functions.All spacious guest rooms include coffee makers, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and cable television with free HBO. Handicap accessible and non-smoking rooms are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn Bryson City - Cherokee Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Bryson City
Sleep Inn Bryson City
Bryson City Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing