We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bryson City, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
115theodo...
Gaston
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed March 23, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We loved our 4 night stay at this cabin! We go to the mountains several times a year and have stayed in many different cabins but this one might just be our favorite! The views are unbelievable and the cabin has everything you want or need! The staff at Great Smokys cabin rentals are great and very accommodating. We highly recommend this rental and the Great Smokys cabin rentals company!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 27, 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to review A Walk in the Clouds. We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much and that of all the cabins you've stayed it that it might just be your favorite.

Thank you for recommending the cabin and our company. We deeply appreciate this feedback. When you stay with us again as a VIP repeat guest you'll receive a 10% discount or your 7th night free when you stay a week.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIkeSanfo...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect get away with amazing views!”
Reviewed December 12, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Cabin is beautiful and the views from the top of Baines Mountain are amazing. We traveled up from Florida. We relaxed more in one day on the porch than we could in a week at our own beaches.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 27, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review A Walk in the Clouds cabin. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay and recommend the cabin and our company. Please keep us in mind for future trips. As a VIP repeat guest you'll receive a 10% discount off any of our cabins or your 7th night free.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles G
Fishers, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Amazing Cabin, Amazing View, Amazing Value”
Reviewed April 12, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was our first visit to the Smokies. We wanted someplace special for that occasion, and thought we might be on the right track when we selected this cabin. When we arrived we were stunned. The view is truly, no hyperbole, awesome.
The view is not all this place has to offer. It is a fully modern residence with Wi-Fi, wall mounted HD TV’s, a well-stocked kitchen and big comfortable beds. You can watch TV and surf the web, or turn off all the tech and enjoy serene peace and quiet.
The drive up was tricky for an Indiana guy, but it was all part of the experience and I wouldn’t trade it for something easier.
I cannot recommend this place enough. Book your stay and enjoy your time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view!
Liked least: That last hill
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 14, 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to review "A Walk in the Clouds" and thank you for recommending us.
We're glad you you chose us for your first visit to the Smokies and that you enjoyed the views and amenities so much.
Please keep us in mind for future vacations. As a VIP repeat guest you'll receive a 10% discount off any of our cabins.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerard M
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful cabin with a beautiful view”
Reviewed December 27, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

This was our first trip to the Smokys and we found this beautiful cabin. The cabin is fairly new and in great shape. The bedrooms are small with king beds, but the living areas are large. The upstairs loft is huge and an excellent place to watch tv and play pool in the evenings.The downstairs living area is also large with the tv and fireplace and dining table. The outside deck is nice and the hot tub is large. The fire pit overlooking the great mountain view is a great place to end the night.
The location is good, about 20 minutes from Bryson City. The drive up the mountain roads is a bit hairy, but it is easier after a few times. We would definitely recommend this cabin.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The large living areas and fire pit and the view
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 31, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to review "A Walk in the Clouds". We're glad you enjoyed your stay and the view at the cabin.
We hope you will keep this cabin in mind for your future vacations. As a VIP repeat guest you'll receive a 10% discount off any of our cabins.

The cabin is easily accessible with a two-wheel drive vehicle and most of the roads leading to it are state maintained, but please note that driving in the mountains can be a different experience. In this rural area there are far less street lights, and roads tend to be narrower and winding. Most of the roads are paved, and what little gravel there is to reach "A Walk in the Clouds" is well maintained.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scguy613
South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The cabin was very nice and very private.”
Reviewed July 28, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This is a very nice property and the location near the top of the mountain is very secluded. The cabin was very clean with great amenities.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 31, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to review A Walk In the Clouds. We're so glad you enjoyed the private location. We appreciate your repeat business. As a VIP Repeat guest you will receive a 10% discount off your next stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing