We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food but service is a little slow”

Pasqualino's Italian Restaurant
Ranked #10 of 54 Restaurants in Bryson City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
Description: A taste of Italy in beatifull Bryson City
Norton
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Great food but service is a little slow”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Four adults and a child dined at this establishment....the food was absoluately great (Calzones hugeee).....also the dipping sauce they give you with the breadsticks I thought was wonderful!! But the service is kind of slow they say will be right back with a refill and I think they forget it twice....as in the other comments I had a salad which was no more than lettuce from a bag...you know they have farmers markets there so my tip would be to get more veggies at the markets and put in the salads lol....the restaurant had a lot of people in it and they asked if we had made a reservation to which we said no because we didn't know you had to make one....we didn't really have to wait to long maybe 5 to 10 minutes to be seated.....

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gabriella L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

586 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    268
    178
    79
    31
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Not great, not horrible”
Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

Started with soup. The waiter offered soup specials and I ordered the corn chowder. Unfortunately, they did not have CORN chowder, they had CLAM chowder. NOT what I was expecting or desiring. (Did not see the waiter again until he brought our entrees).
Trout was tasty. Pasta with marinara sauce was uninspired. Same for pasta Alfredo. Chicken puttanesca sauce was dandy!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank RuthLP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Credible Italian Cuisine”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We had the baked trout with linguine, artichoke mushroom & tomato pasta, and a seafood pizza. The pizza was cheesy and a little bland, everything else was OK. The serving size is generous. Better than Olive Garden, but short of inspired. Not bad, but not great.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Turnflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryson City, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Good Italian Food in Western North Carolina”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Pasqualino's has been in Bryson City for many years. Restaurants in this area can only survive if the food is good. They have wonderful pizza with a crisp flaky crust. Other Italian dishes are flavorful and bountiful. I saw a young woman get a Stromboli which overflowed her plate. She just stared at it in awe. The owner is almost always there keeping the viewable kitchen moving and often serves food and stops to talk to the patrons. They have a small bar area where you can wait. They do take reservations as well. The pasta fagioli is made with white beans and is not tomato based, however it is very good.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Largo, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good Food, Nice Atmosphere.”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

A must stop on a visit to Bryson City. Menu selection is great, food was delicious, servings plentiful, prices are reasonable, waitress was attentive and atmosphere was very pleasant.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank SL21872
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pasqualino's Italian Restaurant also viewed

Bryson City, North Carolina Mountains
Bryson City, North Carolina Mountains
 
Bryson City, North Carolina Mountains
Bryson City, North Carolina Mountains
 
Bryson City, North Carolina Mountains
Bryson City, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Pasqualino's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing