We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly good.”

Pasqualino's Italian Restaurant
Ranked #10 of 54 Restaurants in Bryson City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout
Description: A taste of Italy in beatifull Bryson City
LaGrange, Ga
Level Contributor
114 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good.”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

After eating across the street at Everett, didn't expect much but the food was very good. My lasagna was a bit soupy but very tasty. My wife's tortellini was superb and the salad dressings tasted homemade with the house dressing a specialty - well worth a try. Service was OK but not outstanding.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ghinga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

566 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    259
    171
    77
    31
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Italian food in the mountains”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Wanted to go to a nice dinner in Bryson City and was pleasantly surprised by Pasqualinos. The bread sticks and salad were great and our entrees were so big we could have shared a meal. Service was great as well. We will visit again,

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eric1788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryson City, North Carolina
1 review
“Bad prime rib”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

I had a craving a good prime rib dinner. I ordered a medium rare cut. When it arrived it was tough it was hard to cut and chew. It did not taste like prime rib. I sent it back and ordered rib eye steak. It tasted as bad as the prime rib and just as tough. When the check came I was charged for the higher priced prime rib. I was so disgusted I paid the bill just to get out.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whittier, North Carolina
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Never disappointed”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

The service, food and welcoming atmosphere is always the same at Pasqualino's - Pasquale and Nancy and all the staff are seasoned pros and their passion is providing good food and good service in a nice, relaxed, family atmosphere. There's a reason we locals recommend Pasqualino's - we know you'll like it. Great Italian food of course, but also delicious sandwiches, great burgers and some of the best steak and seafood you'll find in town.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Seniorbunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
235 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Bryson City”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

We discovered this restaurant several years ago on the recommendation of an area business. Now we eat here everytime we're nearby (about once a month). Excellent food (always fresh), friendly service and very reasonable prices. The complimentary bread sticks & dip are worth the trip! (they sell the oil/vinegar/spice dip so be sure & take some home with you). There are so many dishes I enjoy, I don't really have a favorite - everything is delicious. I highly recommend this jewel in a small town.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank knoxtntraveler_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pasqualino's Italian Restaurant also viewed

Bryson City, North Carolina Mountains
Bryson City, North Carolina Mountains
 
Bryson City, North Carolina Mountains
Bryson City, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Pasqualino's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing