We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Customer Service! Opened up after closing for our family!”

Pasqualino's Italian Restaurant
Ranked #10 of 54 Restaurants in Bryson City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Description: A taste of Italy in beatifull Bryson City
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Customer Service! Opened up after closing for our family!”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

My husband, two daughters (ages 7 & 9) and I, were 10 minutes late after the closing of the Restaurant. The owner unreluctantly allowed us in, and all of the servers & kitchen staff stopped their closing duties to feed our family!
The respect our server, "Wyatt" : ) support staff & owner, Pasquel, extended to our family made the food an after thought- though the food was the best we've ever had in Bryson City.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank S C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

566 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    259
    171
    77
    31
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
72 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Cozy Lunch in Bryson City”
Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

We stopped to Pasqualino for lunch. We were a little hesitant giving that some people had rated this restaurant low, I am glad we decided to try it in spite of these reviews. The service was good and the food delicious. Each of the meal came with breadsticks with oil and balsamic vinager sauce and soup or salad. It was five of us. We tried the filet mignon delicious and cooked to perfection, pasta carbonara, chicken Alfredo and chicken Marsala. Some of the entrees came with a side dish of pasta at no extra charge if you wanted Alfredo sauce. Their soups: pasta fagioli and lentil were amazing. The cannoli for dessert was delicious. The only thing I thought it was a little pricy for being a very modest restaurant, but we didn't mind to pay a little extra has the food was worth it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gioia333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union, South Carolina
Level Contributor
115 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great italian!”
Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

Stopped in while in town visiting family. The servic was a lil slow, but the staff was very friendly. My wife an I shared a calzone which was the best we have ever had! You can tell it was all freshly made from scratch. Would have gave it 5 stars but the service was a lil slow, but still worth visiting again! Love it!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Heath J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acworth, Georgia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ding, ding, ding...we have a winner!”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

This was our 4th year to travel to Bryson City and ride the Polar Express. The first year, we tried the Station Restaurant (HUGE mistake...check out my review of them). From then on, it's been hit or miss to find a good meal. We've spent the last 2 years at a Mexican restaurant that was ok..not great. This year, we decided to try Pasqualino's! Boy were we thrilled. We did go for an early dinner...430ish. We were a party of 12! Yes, 12. 7 adults and 5 kids from ages 5 to 17. The smell on arrival was heavenly! We were seated promptly. Our waiter was attentive and didn't have any problems breaking the checks in to 3 different checks for us! Several had the Alfredo and all pronounced it to be perfection. One person had a calzone that could have fed the entire table. It was huge. And delicious! The corn chowder was heavenly. All the pasta was perfect, bread with Italian butter (so yum), and great service. We're excited for our next trip to Bryson City and the opportunity to eat here! Like Italian? Give this place a try!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kcchiefsinatl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
2 reviews
“Big Mistake”
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Wait staff was very good. Hostess(older lady) maybe part owner, was smart mouth and snooty. Not a very friendly place. Had to wait on table for 25 minutes and then she gave table that she earlier said was for us, to another party. Will never go back!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pasqualino's Italian Restaurant also viewed

Bryson City, North Carolina Mountains
Bryson City, North Carolina Mountains
 
Bryson City, North Carolina Mountains
Bryson City, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Pasqualino's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing