We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Awesome day rafting with Zig and Paddle Inn!

We went rafting on the Nantahala with Zig from Paddle Inn on September 1st. It was our daughter's... read more

Reviewed September 27, 2018
duff m
,
Tampa, Florida
Our experience on August 11th, 2018

Together with my wife and college age daughter we went rafting on Saturday August 11th. We had... read more

Reviewed August 27, 2018
Guide270681
,
North Miami Beach, Florida
Read all 208 reviews
  
Reviews (208)
Filter reviews
208 results
Traveler rating
194
9
3
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
194
9
3
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rafting company the river white water rafting other companies life jackets unguided trip self guided tour excellent trip fun trip prayer mom cd devin rafts nantahala blast vest
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 208 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2018

We went rafting on the Nantahala with Zig from Paddle Inn on September 1st. It was our daughter's first time rafting and we all had a great time. Zig made sure our daughter's life vest was adjusted right, got her a helmet, and made sure she had a an awesome time the whole day. Zig was fun, really enjoyed his job, and made our family rafting a memorable experience.

We have rafted with Paddle Inn before and always had a good experience. We will be back.

Thank duff m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018

Together with my wife and college age daughter we went rafting on Saturday August 11th. We had already searched for rafting companies and noted the Paddle Inn so when we got to the river we looked-up their location and went directly there.
We met Mom who owns and runs the operation but the real star was our guide Nick.
It was a great experience made all the better by Nick's knowledge of the river, nature and white-water rafting in general. Mom runs a great operation and we thoroughly enjoyed the experience. It was a real highlight of our trip. I strongly recommend that anyone visiting the area go to Paddle Inn and take a rafting trip - with Nick or one of his colleagues. You will not be disappointed.

Thank Guide270681
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2018

Great experience as always. This was our 4th time to the Paddle Inn. It’s always a great adventure. The guides are always fun and knowledgeable. They don’t just take you down the river. They make it a fun experience. This year we had Mike and he did a great job making it a fun a trip. It’s a mom and pop place and it just smokes the NOC

Thank jdem0tt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2018 via mobile

Had a wonderful time!!! Nick was our guide I would highly recommend him. The whole staff was friendly and made you feel right at home with them! Was our first time out there and would do it again in a second!!

Thank Tracie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2018 via mobile

We came to the mountains for the weekend to relax and have some fun, this place was perfect for that and more. The best thing about this place is the staff, they are so kind and Christian like. The guides know exactly what to do in every situation and give the ride an extra great quality to the ride. I would definitely go back and if anyone has read this far into the review make sure if u go here (which u should) request that your guide needs to be Nick. He is a great guy that is very enjoyable to be around and is very passionate about his job, BE SURE TO TIP HIM.

Thank Hugh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed our first ever rafting experience. Thank you Mike you are an excellent guide! We look forward to coming back with our son soon.

Thank sparklesandspark2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2018 via mobile

We’ve rafted with Paddle Inn many times! They are the BEST! Always a great time! Great family business. We highly recommend them!

Thank Lisa_d_Stone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2018

The Mom in charge was just like I read here. She gave us instructions on what to avoid and said a prayer before starting. Didn't have to wait long to start or to be picked up. I used the Single Duck (Funyak), and it worked great! They offered 31 pictures of me going through the biggest white water section and I purchased them for $20 (on CD). This is one of the best raft trips I have had to date.

Thank Duane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2018 via mobile

This is the best rafting company around. Prices are great. Staff is amazing. Our guided tour was the best experience ever. I highly recommend you go check them out

Thank angelaweeks2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2018 via mobile

Excellent trip down the river guided by Kasey. If you want to have good, safe experience and feel what the river has to offer, Kasey is your guide. Going with a guide that genuinely loves to be outdoors is a bonus.
We stopped along the way to let the kids swim and we were never rushed on the trip. Drop off and pick up was a breeze and we had a nice ride with the other rafters.
Realize the water is COLD! So heads up when the kids decide to jump in for the first time it may be a bit of a shock to them. It feels great on a hot day though.
Overall it was a great experience and worth the cost of the trip. Nice pictures of your trip are provided at the end, and we grabbed it on our way out. If you like the smaller mom and pop outfitters with a personal experience, this is the place for you!

Thank cgdcinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews