We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best of the lot.”

Paddle Inn Rafting Company - Private Adventures
LaGrange, Ga
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Best of the lot.”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Our first adventure in white water rafting and, after comparing the other 10 rafting companies in the area, would recommend this one. Friendly staff and reasonable prices. We felt well cared for and safe. Walker was an OUTSTANDING guide and very accommodating for a couple old farts.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank ghinga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    182
    8
    2
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Woodstock, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Down the river With a Peach”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We have made this trip several times before, but this was the best yet. Our guide "Peaches" (you'll have to ask him how he got that name) was a gem. He knows every rock in the river, missed the ones that would hang us up and spun off others to make for a very exciting trip. Owner Mom starts the trip with full instructions and a prayer. You can't go wrong with the Paddle Inn.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank TEMELIAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabethtown, Kentucky, United States
1 review
“Yes! We wanna spin off that rock!!!”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

I can't express the satisfaction enough from our trip today. My family and I took the 2 1/2 hour trip with Walker, our guide. He made our 1st time rafting kids laugh, squeal and soaked.... us adults as well. Don't know who enjoyed it more HA!

I believe we got the creme brulee of the river. Everyone at the outpost was just wonderful. We felt more like friends than customers from the very beginning.

Thank you for creating a family memory that will become a tradition!!!! Hope to see you in the spring!!! Mundy Wenger and family, Elizabethtown, KY

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mundy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Jewel of the Nanty”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Sure, all outfitters on the Nantahala offer rafts and duckies... they all provide paddles and spalsh jackets, but none do it better and with that local ownership flavor as Mom does it at Paddle Inn. I took my family of 5 + 2 friends camping for a nice Labor Day weekend trip. the main event was a trip down the river. Mom has the best prices on the river and her team is very personable and helpful. We requested the assistance of a guide at the last minute for one of our friends (her parents requiement) and mom was very flexible and assigned her best. We had a blast, will def be back. One additional nice touch is they have their personal photographer at the falls to capture your last decent... the great thing about this is how you are invited to the gift shop to personally review the great close-ups of you screaming just before you plunge beneath that icey cold water... :)

Thanks for the great trip

Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Another great trip!”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Our family has rafted the Nantahala with another company ...but discovered "Paddle Inn" a few years ago and wouldn't recommend anyone else. Their prices are reasonable, the guides are great, and you are out on the water quickly. Our guide, Devin, provided a fun trip tailored to our wishes ....thanks! Their photo package price is great as well....for little over the price of a couple of shots with other companies,we purchased a CD with 30+ shots which can be printed as you wish. The "slideshow" it provides is a great souvenier of the trip. Great company.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Hooberbloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paddle Inn Rafting Company - Private Adventures also viewed

Bryson City, North Carolina Mountains
Bryson City, North Carolina Mountains
 
Bryson City, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Paddle Inn Rafting Company - Private Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing