We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than just a place to get some sleep.”
Review of Two Rivers Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Two Rivers Lodge
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Bryson City
Certificate of Excellence
Clayton, North Carolina, United States
1 review
“More than just a place to get some sleep.”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

If you are a biker, this is the place to stay.

Biker friendly, but quiet at night.

Gizmo shared his rides, his place, his food, and his friendship. The location is beautiful, fun, and completely hassle free.

Many places say they "allow" a group of bike and riders, when really, they sort of "tolerate" you. Not Twin Rivers. You are welcome, enjoyed, treated great, and made to feel at home.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TwoRiversLodgenc, Owner at Two Rivers Lodge, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Thanks Steve. You just explained why we started this place. We (as riders) really never felt accepted places, only "tolerated" so here we are accepting and understanding why we do what we do. Welcome to our home. The place we refer to as "The No Drama Zone".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    39
    13
    11
    1
See reviews for
52
56
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Zebulon
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We stayed 2 nights on this trip, it was our second year at Two rivers ... Blaine is a great host and the hotel itself is great the rivers in the back give a nice suttle stay..Blain and his wife even cooked out for us again... (we paid for the food)... Blaine knows all the good roads in the area and if you ask he may even lead a ride around (but be ready he is a great rider lol) Thanks Blaine

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TwoRiversLodgenc, Owner at Two Rivers Lodge, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Thanks Glenn. Hopefully I can thrill ya but not kill ya again next year or even sooner if you come up with one of the other groups you know. some of them are coming in October. Ride safe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallapoosa ,Ga
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 15, 2013

great place very friendly place lane he goes all out to make you stay nice igeat place to stay Blaine knows lots of the sights to see and roads to ride after a long day of riding Blaine builds a fire by the river so guest and hang out relax around the fire

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ddshadow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TwoRiversLodgenc, Owner at Two Rivers Lodge, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Thanks Doyle. It's great to have friends like you come stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Great location to Bryson City and Cherokee. We enjoy tubing and fishing and love how close it is to river access. Ground level rooms that are easily accessible were a huge influence on our choice to stay here.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TwoRiversLodgenc, Owner at Two Rivers Lodge, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Thanks Carolyn. Raising our own family here makes it special for us when someone else's family enjoys our place.We hope this becomes a family trip for generations to come.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apex, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Thank God for Two Rivers Lodge and Blaine, the owner. We were having a horrible experience at a local cabin in the area and we were contemplating leaving the area after only 3 nights into our week long vacation. If it had not been for finding this little gem, we would probably never return to the area. The customer service is unbelievable, the rooms are super clean and the beds were great. Blaine told us that is was not fancy, but we would take the hospitality, cleanliness and comfort over fancy any day of the week and twice on Sunday!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sdanzey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TwoRiversLodgenc, Owner at Two Rivers Lodge, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
We have had that experience before visiting this area before we started this place and saw the need to be here for you and others like you. I'm glad that your peace was restored and hopefully you will return not just to us but to this area for all the natural beauty it has to offer. God has much more for you to see yet.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubuque, Iowa
Level Contributor
58 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

This is an older motel that the owner is still updating, but overall we had a wonderful stay at Two Rivers. Blaine, the owner, is a wonderful man and gracious host.

The decor in our room felt like we stepped back into the 70's, but in a good way with microwave and a fridge. This is a no frills establishment, with a cozy home feeling. There are chairs and a table outside each of the rooms for you to enjoy the evening either talking to new friends or just enjoying the peace and quite of the area. There is a pool to cool off in or a fire pit in the back near the two rivers that Blaine is more than happy to light a fire in so his guests can sit around and enjoy the evening.

Also, Blaine is a motorcycler's friend. He knows bikes and the best roads in the area to ride.

We had a lovely visit and enjoyed the hospitality.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valerie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TwoRiversLodgenc, Owner at Two Rivers Lodge, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Thanks Valerie. To come from so far away I know it can be a gamble to find a nice place and we are glad you had a pleasant experience here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights. Older motel but the rooms are very clean and the hospitality is the best of any where I have ever stayed. Felt very welcomed and was very quickly supplied everything we needed. Very kid friendly as well.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rcchance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TwoRiversLodgenc, Owner at Two Rivers Lodge, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Thanks for the review. We know that a lot places consider kids like luggage, just something some people bring. We are raising our kids and grand kids here and they all need space to run and shout. Our 15 year old son is a lot of help with children here especially if they want to fish. He'll lend them a rod and set them up.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bryson City hotels
0.1 mi away
Lloyds on the River Country Inn
3.9 mi away
Sleep Inn Bryson City - Cherokee Area
3.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bryson City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Rosewood Inn
Rosewood Inn
#10 of 10 in Bryson City
87 reviews
4.3 mi away
Riverbend Lodging
Riverbend Lodging
#5 of 10 in Bryson City
33 reviews
4.1 mi away
Ridge Top Motel & Campground
Ridge Top Motel & Campground
#9 of 10 in Bryson City
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Two Rivers Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Two Rivers Lodge

Property: Two Rivers Lodge
Address: 5280 Ela Rd, Bryson City, NC 28713-7870
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Bryson City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Bryson City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two Rivers Lodge is a nostalgic American owned family operated business. We have 21 ground level rooms with kitchenettes and two three bedroom cabins. We have plenty of parking for pickups and trailers and are central to all the best roads and fishing in the Smokies as well as hiking, rafting and, kayaking. We have 7.5 acres, a quarter mile of river front and a riverside park. With a 40ft. pavilion, covered fire pit, porch swings, picnic tables and great fishing access we have something for everybody. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Two Rivers Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Two Rivers Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing