We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All you need and more - no need to look further”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bryson City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lands Creek Log Cabins
Certificate of Excellence
Mount Dora, Florida
Level Contributor
205 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 279 helpful votes
“All you need and more - no need to look further”
Reviewed June 21, 2012

We had a great week in Hunton's cabin. Everything we could possibly need was supplied to us making it feel like home. Well, we bought our own food. All kitchen needs were there right down to the blender (Robin - there's a great one in there) and spices.

We had both an open deck with absolutely beautiful mountain views, a screened porch with an immaculate hot tub, beautiful gardens around us and an air-conditioner that worked perfectly as the weather began to warm up while we were there.

This cabin had wifi which was great for hiking research since we don't pre-plan our trips and the local cell phone network is only the edge network. Prior to arrival I had thought our upstairs bedroom would simply be a loft. But it's a totally enclosed room with a door, a big walk in closet and a complete bathroom with shower. There is a loft area outside the bedroom.

We had a huge laundry/mud room where we could leave our cooler, hiking boots and other various things. It was fully stocked with any laundry supplies, insect repellent and other things we might need.

The satellite TV, barbecue grill, and other added touches were appreciated. Once you bring your food, you really wouldn't have to leave again.

We explored where the other cabins were located and any one of them has a beautiful and inviting location. The cabins on the creek down near the office area looked like so much fun and the sound of the running water can't be beat. The drawback for some people might be that these are the cabins with no wifi. And with no good cell phone network, this could be a problem. If you want to be unplugged from the outside, this would be where you'd want to do it.

If the views are what draw you in, the cabins on the ridge have it along with wifi.

Robin made check in so easy. And it was even easier to check out. It was an easy 3 mile drive out the northwest side of town to get here. All of these cabins are a great value. There's something for everyone. This is where we'll stay when we come back, without a doubt, unless you all have filled the place. :)

I forgot to mention the king size bed. Wow! It may have been the most comfortable bed I ever laid on. It was like climbing into a cloud but fully supportive. I loved it.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mommabean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    5
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
81
52
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cumming, Georgia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2012

The owner was so accomodating & trusting. We showed up on the spur-of-the-moment, with no reservations, drove up a twisting mountain road to find all the cabins booked, but we were given a deal for the "Big House", Lands Creek Lodge and it couldn't have been nicer. Truly upscale in all ways. Beautiful creek & mountain views, upgraded hot tub, upgraded everything. Multiple fireplaces, living areas, bathrooms, game room and strawberries growing just outside the door. There's even a piano! The largest screened porch in NC facing the creek, no visible neighbors, perfect for couples, families, extended families, could have slept 10 or more (6+ bedrooms). No complaints here--we came back after the Smokies and stayed again!

Room Tip: ALL are good!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2012

We just returned from a four day stay at Land's Creek Log Cabins. My wife and I stayed in the Fox Den. Overall the grounds are beautiful. It's very quiet, although the cabins are not particularly secluded--ours was maybe 40 feet from the next cabin over, and our porch faced the stream, but the road out of the grounds was just past it. We never really saw anyone from the staff here, which was kind of nice actually. If we were staying here again we would definitely get a different cabin. The Fox Den was nice and simple, but other cabins were nicer with hot tubs, wi-fi, etc. The only negative I have to say about Land's Creek is in four days there I never saw many animals there, at best a squirrel.

Room Tip: Definitely take a look at the map and request rooms that look a little more secluded. The Fox Den i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dtmoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 28, 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed in Mountain Elk and it was one of the best places we ever stayed: clean, beautiful, close to town but still quiet and perched on a beautiful hill with sweeping views.

If friends or family ever visit the Great Smokies, I would insist that they stay here. The owners were amazing, attentive and even came to check on us when there was a freak hail storm.

They stack free firewood for you, there are plenty of towels, the beds are super comfortable -- there is everything you need (even an ice cream scooper) and marble cutting boards.

We were really lucky to find this place and I hope to take the guess work out of it for you by saying STAY AT LANDS CREEK. You will love it.

Room Tip: You can't go wrong -- the creek units are more clustered than the hilltop units which offer grea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riplwy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We stayed at the the Hawks View, and it was great!! The cabin was immaculate and beautiful!
Close to Cherokee, so while our men trout fished, we went and looked in the shops in town. Had a wonderful time! So nice to go back to a clean house where you could prop your feet up and feel at home! Looking forward to going back again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2012

we stayed in April...great, friendly owners and staff and very clean and spacious cabins...would go again anytime...great beds, hot tub, accommodations, and location

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vieko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugoff, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2012

We stayed at the Lands Creek Lodge back in October and had one of the best vacations ever! The owners Robin and Sue were fantastic and always available to help or suggest a great restaurant if you should decide to leave the property. We never really wanted to go off site, but when we did we were always excited to get back and hang out by the fireplaces. There is no place like it and once you stay there no other place quite compares. We look forward to our next visit!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bryson City
2.4 mi away
Sleep Inn Bryson City - Cherokee Area
19.3 mi away
Fontana Village Resort
Fontana Village Resort
#1 of 1 in Fontana Dam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
5.6 mi away
Lloyds on the River Country Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Two Rivers Lodge
Two Rivers Lodge
#4 of 10 in Bryson City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
2.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bryson City
7.2 mi away
Nantahala Village
Nantahala Village
#4 of 21 in Bryson City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lands Creek Log Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lands Creek Log Cabins

Property: Lands Creek Log Cabins
Address: 3336 Balltown Rd, Bryson City, NC 28713-8797
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Bryson City
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 Specialty Lodging in Bryson City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A genuinely unique mountain experience begins when you enter the scenic grounds of Lands Creek Log Cabins, tucked away on 80 wonderfully secluded acres adjoining the Great Smoky Mountains National Park. Choose from 17 cabins in a variety of creekside, ridgetop and wooded mountain settings. The perfect spot for a romantic getaway or a family vacation. Always clean, comfortable and cozy. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lands Creek Log Cabins Hotel Bryson City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing