We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“EXCELLENCE!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of FryDay's - CLOSED

FryDay's
Price range: $4 - $10
Cuisines: American, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
Description: FryDay's has a lite British Theme serving Traditional English Fish & Chips & a lot more.Come & enjoy our Hand Beer Battered Cod & Chips, Burgers, Dogs & Sandwiches From Across The Pond. Our Gyro Meat Platter with Chili Sauce is to die for, a Favorite Back Home.With Inside & Outside Seating in the Heat of Bryson City across from the Smokey Mountain Railroad.A Ideal Spot for Lunch Or Early Dinner.
Benton, Arkansas
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“EXCELLENCE!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

We were on vacation and going by other reviews on trip advisor, we ate at FryDays. DELICIOUS and more than enough food, my two 16 yr old boys couldn't even finish their meals. We all ordered something different and sampled each others. I wish I had ordered the fish and chips even tho my meal was delicious! I would highly recommend it!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    9
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Bragg, North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Yummm”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

You cant get any more authentic than this place!! I love fried fish, & the owner/cook made it to the Queen's expectations!! LOL We got take out, & even re heated the food was AWESOME!!!!!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Heather D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

We went for dinner one night and got the fish and chips. They were the best my family has ever had. One would think that they were eating in England. The service was great and we had a great time.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Everyone Enjoyed Everything!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

My wife and I got the fish and chips.(EXCELENT)
my one son had the deep fried bacon wrapped REAL hotdog.(cant remember name) he loved it.
my other son got the beer battered bacon burger was also excellent.
we shared the cheese sticks and these were the best I have ever had this is a must if you go! they are made with Colby and pepperjack cheese beer battered!!!! YUM!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank dbody1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Gotta try it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

My husband & I were in Bryson City for Mini's on the Dragon 2013. The leader of our group drive recommended FryDay's fish & chips. He was right - hubby loved it! I had the batter dipped hot dog - both portions were generous & well prepared. I am already trying to figure out how I can convince others to make the trek to Bryson City from Knoxville for the food!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed FryDay's also viewed

Bryson City, North Carolina Mountains
Bryson City, North Carolina Mountains
 
Bryson City, North Carolina Mountains
Bryson City, North Carolina Mountains
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing