We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick showers!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ridge Top Motel & Campground
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Bryson City
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Quick showers!”
Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

Very cute place, affordable. The bed was comfortable. Rooms and grounds are clean and well cared for. My only complaint is the hot water didn't last very long. We ended up having to take more than one shower each to make sure we had hot water.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank meesajay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    35
    20
    10
    12
See reviews for
36
37
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, North Carolina, United States
Level 3 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 2, 2013

This is an older hotel in the mountains ,its full of charm with small tables out side your doors, the room is small ,but its clean and the property is kept up ,Its a family owned business and they are super people. I will be looking forward to our stay there again next year !
There are lots of awesome places to eat just down the hill from the hotel !
The mountains make it a great little place to stay !

Room Tip: Its a older hotel in the mountains, nothing fancy , but its very quite clean and affordable, Its...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ella H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

If you are looking for luxury accommodations, this is not the place. However, if you are looking for a clean room at a very affordable price and accommodating management , this motel is perfect. When I go to the mountains, I am out and about and return to my room for a good night's sleep. The room was cozy, the bathroom sparkling clean, and the bed was comfortable. I will definitely recommend it to my friends who like me are traveling on a budget.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms will probably be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanford, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

This motel needs work and repair. Bathroom fixtures need updated and other things too. Probably won,t stay there again, did this time because we didn,t find another one. The price should be lower because of the need for repairs.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Delo1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Quiet, odorless rooms at a very good price for the area. Property obviously built in 1950s but well maintained. Back window allows cross-ventilation with sweet mountain air. A few quibbles: no ice machine, no door chain, slow wi-fi, rooms with two queen beds feel cramped.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrDowntownChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Ridge Top is a safe, clean, inexpensive, and convienient place to stay! My family and I have stayed there often and will continue to do so. It is very close to the Casino and all of the Great Smokies. The staff there is extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean, plenty of hot water, and cool in the summer time. The Ridge Top is just off the main drag which makes it quiet with no street noise. With the price of gas, it is important to find lodging that is affordable, and The Ridge Top fits the bill perfectly. Highly reccomend this hotel.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank joey b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed October 8, 2013

I've stayed here at least 50 times since 2005. I live in Atlanta and my friends and I ride motorcycles in the area just about every weekend when the weather is nice from March thru October and the Ridge Top Motel has become our mainstay.
I can honestly say that for the money you will not find a better deal in the state. The rooms , bed linens and towels are always clean and the current owners are some of the nicest people you could ever hope to meet. They care alot about the place and it shows. They even put towels on our motorcycle seats at night so they won't be wet from the dew in the mornings !
Again , for the money , this is a fantastic place to stay with the type of customer service that will keep me a customer for life !

Jeff K. (Atlanta , GA.)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bryson City hotels
4.1 mi away
Two Rivers Lodge
Two Rivers Lodge
#3 of 10 in Bryson City
210 reviews
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bryson City
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Bryson City - Cherokee Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Lloyds on the River Country Inn
0.6 mi away
Rosewood Inn
Rosewood Inn
#10 of 10 in Bryson City
87 reviews
0.4 mi away
Relax Inn
Relax Inn
#7 of 10 in Bryson City
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ridge Top Motel & Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ridge Top Motel & Campground

Property: Ridge Top Motel & Campground
Address: 390 Arlington Ave, Bryson City, NC 28713-7604
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Bryson City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Bryson City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ridge Top Motel & Campground 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Ridge Top Motel & Campground reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ridge Top Motel & Campground Hotel Bryson City
Ridge Top Motel And Campground
Ridge Top Hotel Campground

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing