We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bryson City, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MyraB1935
Cowpens, South Carolina
1 review
“Awesome!”
Reviewed January 11, 2015 for a stay in November 2014

Incredible view; Spacious and accommodating, yet cozy. Very clean. Quiet, perfectly nestled at top of mountain, yet close to Bryson and Cherokee. Everyone in our party loved it.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 12, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to review Sky Cove Retreat. We're so glad you enjoyed the view and convenience to Bryson City and Cherokee.

We hope you'll stay with us again. On your next stay with us you will be a VIP and receive a 10% discount and an expedited booking process when you call to book.
To book online and receive the discount, just contact us and we'll give you a special coupon code.
If Sky Cove Retreat is not available, just let us know what dates and we'll help you find a cabin that fit your needs.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Reviewed August 23, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 23, 2013
Thank you Keith for the lovely review. We are very happy to hear you had such a wonderful time at Sky Cove Retreat. We hope to see you again for another visit to our cabins and to the Smoky Mountains. Keep in mind that we do offer repeat guests a 10% discount.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fl
Reviewed August 8, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 8, 2013
Thank you, Rob, for taking the time to review Sky Cove Retreat. We're glad that you enjoyed your adventure in the Smoky Mountains.

Please keep us in mind for future vacations -- as a repeat guest you will receive a 10% discount when you call to book.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Richmond Hill GA
Reviewed July 1, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 1, 2013
Thank you, Mike, for reviewing Sky Cove Retreat. We appreciate your time and feedback.
We’ve scheduled our exterminator to check this cabin, but on a preliminary inspection we have found no evidence of bed bugs. This is the first anyone has reported of this and our cleaning personnel check for this for each reservation.

As far as the heating goes, sometimes repairs can be delayed when we’re getting approval from homeowners. The HVAC has been repaired. We apologize you were not informed. We hope you utilized the gas fireplace to take the chill out of the air.

Unfortunately improper tools are sometimes used on non-stick pans. The pans have already been replaced this year, but we have made the Quality Control Manager aware of this so it can be added to the shopping list.

Again, we appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback. We hope you will stay with us again when you next visit the Smokys; as a repeat guest you will receive a 10% discount when you call to book.

****
07/10/2013 - The exterminator was out there and found zero signs of bed bugs, so you must have picked them up somewhere else in your travels. Thank you again for reporting this so we could check for our guests. Have a great day!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Shirleywo...
High Point, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“You don't want to leave”
Reviewed October 21, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Gorgeous view, nice cozy clean place. Tubs and all facilities are well maintained. We were suppose to check out the nearby attraction but we ended up staying and not left until we checked out 2 nights later.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View of the scenery
Liked least: Bed is not really comfortable
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 20, 2012
Thanks, Shirley, for taking the time to write a review.

We're glad you enjoyed the cabin and didn't want to leave!

Please keep us in mind for future vacaitons - as a repeat guest you will receive a 10% discount when you call to book.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Reviewed May 21, 2012 for a stay in April 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 21, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review Above The Trees. We're glad you enjoyed your stay.
Please keep us in mind for future stays.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ocala Fl
Reviewed May 16, 2012 for a stay in April 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 16, 2012
Thank you, Rider1, for taking the time to review Sky Cove Retreat. We appreciate the feedback.

We're very glad that you enjoyed your stay.
Don't forget to call when you book again so you can receive your repeat guest discount.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing