We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horseback riding”

Nantahala Village Riding Stable
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Horseback riding”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Our guide, Stevie, was very friendly and was willing to answer all of our questions. A very friendly and warm atmosphere. Horses were gentle. One in our party had never ridden a horse before. They helped to calm her fear of riding.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank eileen380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    9
    7
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
178 reviews
69 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“A horseback trail ride ..........”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

... that was okay. Not the best or the worst we've tried. It is safe and easy since the horse does all the work ... & needs no input f/the rider. We went up the trail -- & back down the same trail. Not a loop like we enjoyed @ Banner Elk. No offense to this one but I'd go back to Banner Elk.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fun Family Memories”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

My husband, daughters (16 & 21) and I just returned from a trip to Bryson City. While there, we decided to go horseback riding since it's something we all love. We had a ball! We went on the 2-hour ride and David, the owner, was super friendly and accommodating. He made us feel right at home from the get-go!. The horses were all well-behaved and didn't give us any problems. The only "issues" we had is that our guide (he never told us his name) didn't talk to us much. He was pretty quiet, but nice and mannerly. Also, we wish we'd seen more of the beautiful scenery...maybe a walk around Fontana Lake. All in all, though, it was a wonderful time for us all!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank GAmom1021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Encinitas, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent rides for all”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We had a great time. We did the one hour ride which was affordable, and just the right amount of time to not get saddle sore. The guide was excellent and very informative. And was really great with my young son, who at six years old was able to ride alone on his own horse without any problems.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank alyvenwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessi C, Manager at Nantahala Village Riding Stable, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
We are so glad you and your son enjoyed your ride. Thank you for choosing us and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Old time afternoon”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

My kids loved an afternoon on the ridge. Even when it rained they had fun and took some great pictures! Price is reasonable and let them. Know you are staying at the village for a discount.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Gatorkjl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessi C, Owner at Nantahala Village Riding Stable, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Im please to hear you had a wonderful time. We would love to see a photo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nantahala Village Riding Stable also viewed

Bryson City, North Carolina Mountains
 
Bryson City, North Carolina Mountains
Bryson City, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Nantahala Village Riding Stable? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing