We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gosh the fish are Biting”

Cooper Creek Trout Farm & Pond
Ranked #10 of 30 things to do in Bryson City
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Hampstead, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Gosh the fish are Biting”
Reviewed August 20, 2014

We took our boys to have a good time and boy did we get it. We caught 9 big trout that weighed enough to pay 69.00 for the fish and to fish and to be gutted. But had a great time. Fish are always biting.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank gingerbread1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    26
    4
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Fun experience and fresh fish for dinner”
Reviewed August 19, 2014

We have a house in nearby Sylva and have taken to stopping by the Cooper Creek trout farm any time we are in the Bryson City area to catch some fresh trout for dinner. It is surprisingly difficult to get fresh trout in the area grocery stores. The fishing itself is pretty stress-free and easy, and this past weekend we even got some special help from the folks there as the fish were weirdly not biting right away. Half the fun is the people (and fish-)watching, and the fish can be gutted for you before you go. It would be nice if they were boned also, but we can make it work!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank sanibelrocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amelia Island, Florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good experience”
Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

Great thing to do. My kids caught their first fish ever so they were very excited. They caught the fish within only a minute or two though!! I wish it had taken a little longer so we could have enjoyed the experience more. They staff was very friendly and it's a beautiful place. Overall, we had a good experience. Wonderful for young kids.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank abthom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dade city, fl
Level Contributor
55 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“super easy & fun”
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Our kids loved it. Dropped the line and immediately caught a fish. We had 9 fish before we knew it. You keep what you catch so it was a bit of sticker shock when we brought the fish up to be weighed and cleaned.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank flgrl76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
139 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Fresh Trout & great Service”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

This is a great outing for the family & the adventurer. The service is fabulous and the fishing is easy. The filet station and the ice & cooler make this a great painless outing. The trail from the trout farm leads the adventurous to the waterfall and the loop in the National Park. This was a memorable day. Thank you.Brifro

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank milring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cooper Creek Trout Farm & Pond also viewed

Bryson City, North Carolina Mountains
Bryson City, North Carolina Mountains
 
Bryson City, North Carolina Mountains
Bryson City, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Cooper Creek Trout Farm & Pond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing