We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small town friendly restaurant with excellent food.”

Everett Street Diner
Ranked #4 of 54 Restaurants in Bryson City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $7
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Full Service Breakfast and Lunch served Mon-Sat. May-December we also serve breakfast on Sunday from 7:30-11:30 am. Daily specials available for breakfast and lunch. We have a wonderful variety of homemade desserts.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Small town friendly restaurant with excellent food.”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Highly recommend this restaurant. We ate breakfast and it was excellent. The "special" featured a chicken fried steak with two eggs and was fresh and juicy. They have a great variety for breakfast including eggs, pancakes and French toast. Don't miss this place.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Justaharleyguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    194
    121
    34
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
342 reviews
252 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Not too bad”
Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

We stopped by for lunch while on vacation and were seated quickly by a friendly employee. We ordered the chili cheese fries as an appetizer and sandwiches for our meal. The sandwiches were hot but not very flavorfull but I will say the portions were large. Out waitress was outstanding but the food was average so if you are looking for a quick meal this place is fine.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank joefromjohnsisland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
65 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Just ok”
Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

When we were walking around looking for a place to eat, we thought "cant go wrong with a diner". usually they have all sorts of different stuff. but not the case. The food here was just okay. The sweet tea here though was very good!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dnllfinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tirana, Albania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Friendly staff”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

We dropped in to get breakfast before heading out on the Smoky Mountain Railroad. The staff were friendly and we got pancakes and tea/coffee for very little money. We went back after the train ride, but they are only open for breakfast and lunch. Pity.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank dkingsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryson City, North Carolina
Level Contributor
114 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Ok but no outstanding”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Had heard lots of good reviews about breakfast so decided to go but for lunch. Food was OK, nothing special, had the soup and sandwich. Tomato soup was good but sandwich was very small and not that great. Menu selection was not that large. Daily special was posted outside but the server did not mention it and I did not notice it until I was leaving. I still want to try breakfast, maybe I can give it a better review.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cerimom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Everett Street Diner also viewed

Bryson City, North Carolina Mountains
Bryson City, North Carolina Mountains
 
Bryson City, North Carolina Mountains
Bryson City, North Carolina Mountains
 
Bryson City, North Carolina Mountains
Bryson City, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Everett Street Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing