We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love these people.”

Endless River Private Adventures
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Western North Carolina is a dream vacation destination and we take advantage of everything WNC has to offer: whitewater rafting on three great rivers, white water kayak instruction, fly fishing, scenic lake tours and a store overlooking the Nantahala River. And when winter arrives, we take our expertise to Costa Rica and Ecuador for more great outdoor adventures.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love these people.”
Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

ERA was the best. They were very relaxed, prepared, professional and personable. They made our experience better. We will definitely use them again.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank whitcalgal15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    244
    7
    0
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southport, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Family Fun”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

This summer, we spent a week at Nantahala Lake in North Carolina. One day, we went into ERA to get information on fly fishing. They were so great that we decided to use them for our white water adventure. All of the employees were great -- fun and very knowledgeable. Our group (total of 9 people) ranged in age from 6 to 50. The younger ones were able to participate in a large raft and the older ones could solo in the duckies. There was something to suit each of us. We all had a great time!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Familyof6NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
“First time rafting!”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

My husband and I went down early on a Friday to get in an afternoon of rafting on the Nantahala. It ended up just being the two of us in a small raft with our guide, Rick. Rick was awesome. He obviously knows his job and loves what he does. He gave us lots of history on the river and area. I joked about him being our gondolier and he should sing to us...he started singing, and it was GREAT! Will absolutely be going back. Gorgeous scenery and great people.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank VNMcPhail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nantahala River”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We wanted to do a rafting trip that my 8 year old nephew could do with us. The first part of the Nantahala was just the thing. This part of the river was II and one III at the end. For first time river rafters this was just the thing for us to see if we liked it. Well guess what we are going back next year to hit the bigger ones. We had a group of 9 and had to be split in two different rafts. The guide in our boat (Red) was Amazing and so much fun. My sisters boat guide was very nice (Alex). The Only complaint we had was having to split up allowed two other people we did not know to go. They made the trip in Alex's boat a bit less fun. It was a women and her 8 year old boy. This women would not stop talking and got mad if she got wet. Yes, Really!!! This took some of the fun out of it for the other raft. We do not blame ERA or Alex for this but I will be very demanding about who is allowed to go with our group next time.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rrichardson72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“splashingly good time!”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

I only use Endless River Adventures for my trips down the Nantahala! They are well managed, incredibly helpful, less crowd hassle, good/newer equipment, well-located, etc. They do let us rent a double ducky on our own, without a guide, which we enjoy being on our own on the river. There are other outfitters that will only let you go with a guide on the Nantahala. We have a little experience and like negotiating the river as we choose. Support the little guys on the river, then afterwords go to NOC's Big Wesser BBQ + Brew for a craft beer on the banks of the river and ruminate about your accomplishments with ERA!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank ADWilliamz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Endless River Private Adventures also viewed

Bryson City, North Carolina Mountains
 
Bryson City, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Endless River Private Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing