We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Experience”

Endless River Private Adventures
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Western North Carolina is a dream vacation destination and we take advantage of everything WNC has to offer: whitewater rafting on three great rivers, white water kayak instruction, fly fishing, scenic lake tours and a store overlooking the Nantahala River. And when winter arrives, we take our expertise to Costa Rica and Ecuador for more great outdoor adventures.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Lumberton, North Carolina
1 review
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

We returned back to ERA for our second adventure.This was a great experience! Sam was a wonderful guide. He gave great information about the river. We thoroughly enjoyed our trip down the river. I would recommend anyone to try Endless River Adventure. We look forward to rafting next year!! We would love to have Sam for our guide again!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tasha I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    224
    6
    0
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great River Ride”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

My family and I stayed in Gatlinburg this past week and did the typical attractions around that area like hiking, white water rafting in the Pigeon River, zip lining, etc. We decided to try something different so we searched out for a more adventourous event and we absolutely found it on the Ocoee with Endless River Adventures. Danny, our guide was absolutely great and made this white water adventure an awesome experience. THe two hour drive was worth the experience and the price was very reasonable. if you looking for some adventure away from all the tourist areas, try Endless River!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Nickolas Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apex, North Carolina, United States
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Thanks!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

Juliette,
Your staff is the bomb! Always!
Ran into Red today at Ferebees, what a nice guy. Always remembers names and is willing to help anyone that asks anything.
Emma wasn't feeling her boat was "right" today so she and I pulled off the river early. I had the groups drys in my car so I hitched a ride, came back to get M, dropped her and her boat at ERA and asked Braden if she could please help us out-between taking care of customers on a very busy day. She said she might have to do it 2 minutes at the time, but she would do it.
I picked up the rest of my crew and got them to their cars, then returned to ERA. Emma and Braden were on the porch chatting and laughing. Braden had made all necessary adjustments to ERA fit standards.
That is above and beyond in my book. No one else in the Gorge even compares to the services you and Ken provide.
Thank you very, very much.
Carter

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Carter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Friendly Safe and Fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

We returned back to ERA for our 3rd time to raft down the Nantahala. I prefer the duckys for one or 2 people but with an 8yr old daughter we chose to go on a guided raft with another family. We had a wonderful time. The guide was friendly and safe. They always deliver a great experience.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Hasbrouck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia, United States
1 review
“Rafting the Ocoee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

We just got home from our rafting trip. Rafted both the Nantahalla and the Ocoee. Wonderful group to work with! We had already rafted the Nanthalla so we took it alone but they were so helpful getting us ready for our trip! For the Ocoee we went with a guide and a great guide he was Sam was so much fun and made sure our trip was worth it! Thank you Endless River and thank you Sam! We will be back! If your planning a trip go with Endless River - They were wonderful!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank MaryannCroom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Endless River Private Adventures also viewed

Bryson City, North Carolina Mountains
Bryson City, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Endless River Private Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing