We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

The Bistro at the Everett Hotel
Ranked #2 of 54 Restaurants in Bryson City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Formerly the Cork and Bean, our philosophy at the Bistro at the Everett Hotel, is to "Eat with Integrity – Live with Gratitude." Our intention is to carefully and continuously craft a menu that allows you to have as close of a relationship with your food as possible. We start by selecting responsibly sourced ingredients with a focus on organic, local, sustainable & seasonal fare. Our chefs artfully blend this fresh concept with a twist on traditional southern influences. Indulge yourself with our savory & sweet signature dishes that are simply and respectfully presented to engage your senses.
Warrington
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We were in Bryson City for a week for a kayaking competition. This was the best place we found for either just a coffee, a light meal or a full dinner. Good choice of local craft beers and a short interesting wine selection. Portion sizes were just right for european appetites. great wi fi too. Very friendly staff made us feel very welcome. Thanks guys

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Frankcanoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

972 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    697
    205
    50
    11
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Indialantic, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Average Experience”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

It was on an early Sunday afternoon that my husband and I decided to get a cup of coffee and a pastry. Since we were in Bryson City, we decided to stop by the Cork & Bean. The interior is lovely with all the wood and massive chandeliers. The moment we walked through the door, we were asked by one of the employees if we wanted to have brunch. We responded politely that we came in for coffee and something sweet to go with it. The employee kept insisting that we take a look at the brunch menu because this was the time that brunch was served. So we asked, if it was possible to have a cup of coffee and a pastry in the brunch hour. The employee mercifully agreed. It was however not at all obvious what kind, if any pastries they had, but since the associate mentioned a cinnamon bun, we decided to go with it. The coffee was alright, the pastry was warm and delicious. However, the pressure from the employee to go for brunch did not contribute to making this a great experience. The prices are a tad high. One of the coffees had an extra shot of espresso in it which cost $1, so the two, small coffees were about $8 total. We paid $12 for the coffee and one pastry. And really I'm not trying to be picky, but the fact remains that once the employee found out that we were not interested in the brunch menu, she got a bit uppity and patronizing.

In my humble opinion the best place for coffee, snacks, pastries and a much friendlier and relaxed atmosphere - without pressure to use this menu or that menu – remains Signature Brew in Sylva.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gosia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We ate here 3 times for dinner. Never a repeat as they offer diverse specials every night. Casual & comfortable atmosphere. Good food & good service. Resonable prices. We also grabbed a well crafted expresso drink every morning to fuel us for our excursions.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, MS
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great dinner - Try the Mountain Trout!”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Love this little cafe in Bryson City! Coffee shop by day and restaurant/bar by night. While we were visiting we actually ate here twice for dinner. The Mountain Trout was delicious! Also had the bisque which was wonderful too. Had a Latte after dinner and would love to go back for breakfast one day. Kathy and Chris were are waiters who were most friendly and added to an enjoyable experience. Would definitely go back here!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank michelle b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“So glad to have a local restaurant with such delicious food.”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Glad to have Cork & Bean here great coffee, soups and crepes! I am a local I think it is definitely the best choice in town!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ccogh6846
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Bistro at the Everett Hotel also viewed

Bryson City, North Carolina Mountains
Bryson City, North Carolina Mountains
 
Bryson City, North Carolina Mountains
Bryson City, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to The Bistro at the Everett Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing