We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Mexican”

Guayabito's Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #16 of 54 Restaurants in Bryson City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Description: I don't think they have a website, but went to Bryson City and to this restaurant and it was soooo good, I had to review it. I was surprised to see there was no listing.
USA
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good Mexican”
Reviewed August 13, 2012

This is a great little spot to eat after a full day of paddling, and the Margaritas are really good. It is a ton of food for a pretty low price.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank jjhUsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    77
    42
    12
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waxhaw, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Good food, great quantity”
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Food was good and tasty although I would say that it didn't stand out as being delicious. The quantity of food was excellent!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank gkennyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wicklow, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“VERY authentic”
Reviewed August 4, 2012

REAL mexican restaurant very very casual, dont dress for dinner, food good but not the biggest portions.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank jt100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
1,003 reviews
766 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 401 helpful votes
“Average Mexican”
Reviewed August 4, 2012

Your average Mexican fare, but probably only choice and very well advertised in the Bryson City Area.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank JPSaleebyMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fast, fun, and favorite”
Reviewed July 25, 2012

The first time we went during our week long trip, we were impressed by the food quality and speed of the food coming out. We were starving. The chips and salsa were very good, and the pitcher of Margaritas, muy bueno!! The service was good, although, they did mix up our check with some other customers.
The second, we were with our daughter who is a vegetarian. A large selection was available. We enjoyed it again. Definitely making that a stop there on our next trip.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank riodwolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Guayabito's Mexican Restaurant also viewed

Bryson City, North Carolina Mountains
Bryson City, North Carolina Mountains
 
Bryson City, North Carolina Mountains
Bryson City, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Guayabito's Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing