We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always Fun!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bryson City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Deep Creek Tube Center & Campground
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Always Fun!”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We have been coming here for at least 4 yrs. and every time we go we have a great time. The bath houses are in great shape and very clean. The campground is very clean and the owners super nice. We loved it so much this last time, we booked for August and again in Oct.
We can't say enough about this campground. The cabins look great, and the tent sites are good also. We always stay on the creek. Those are our favorite sites. The person (BlueHerringSC ) Has no clue how great this campground is, and if he is smart he would try it again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    25
    8
    4
    12
See reviews for
58
11
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Conyers, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in one of the cabins here for 4th of July week..this is our 4th time staying here and once again we had the best vacation...we brought the kids this time and they had a wonderful time outside at playgrounds even though it rained off and on..the "hands on" owners and camp workers are always so nice and accommodating ... This is the cleanest campground we've ever been to... The on site store is always stocked with what you need or want.. Great icecream...
There was always a staff member riding around on golf carts to see if you needed anything and to keep an eye on things...felt very safe...we live in Georgia and whenever we go to mountains with family or just a romantic get away we stay here...the river here is beautiful and tubing is so fun.. the water was high this trip so we didn't get to tube, no problem still had a wonderful time...the cabins are very clean and they also have tent sites right on river and RV sites..best place to stay........., hands down....

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Trina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

This is our 4th year in a row coming to deep creek, I can't believe I didn't review it earlier. I've been reading other negative comments and was shocked. We have a huge tent, so big in fact, that we call on January 1st to try to snag site 10, creek side, and the biggest site, which is really meant for a RV. We spend most of our days enjoying Cherokee, PigeonForge, Tubing, rafting. The family that runs the place have been super kind to our family. They have lowered the prices of the tubes, which is great, because we tube a lot while we are here. The bathrooms and showers are clean. And year after year they add more and more fun. If you have little kids, 4 to 8, then you may enjoy it more. They have a huge fort to explore, playgrounds and a petting zoo that you can feed the goats. My kids are little to old for the Fort. We have caught trout right on our site, and to our surprise, we caught crawfish last night,,, yes crawfish!!. We drive 16 hours every year from Houston and camp for two weeks. We love it here!

Room Tip: Make sure you call the first week in January, they tend to get booked pretty quick.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stasea75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terry, Mississippi
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We really enjoyed this campground. The grounds are so pretty and Deep Creek running along the edge is a real plus. We stayed on the back with the mountain view (due to 50 amp camper), but were very envious of the spots right next to the creek. The tubing down the river can either be heart racing of just fast and furious, depending on where you put in. We would tube from the top all the way back down to the campground (maybe 3 or 4 miles?), and it was a blast. We did the several adventures at Nantahala Outdoor Center, including the Mountain Top Zipline (our favorite). The national park up the road from the campground also features 3 waterfalls to hike to and if you get on Everett Street and go out of town, you'll come to another area of the national park that features the "Road to Nowhere", a creepy tunnel and lots of hiking there as well. We loved Deep Creek Tube Center & Campground and will recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank givemebeaches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

After visiting the noc and rafting with them.. We decided to hike juney whank falls and stumbled upon the tubing and cute camp area! So much fun for $5 all day!! Great waterfalls on the hike and on the trail!! Must do if you are in the area!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rocknreconstruct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
136 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

When we first got here I was really excited because this place is very clean. Even the outhouse bathroom was very clean and the lament floor was really nice. The people seemed great... More to come on that.

On day 2 we realized this "Pet Friendly" place was anything but that. You're only allowed to have a dog if it is on a 6 foot or less leash. If you try to play fetch or let your dog play on a runner you get Ms Busybodie coming over to read you the rules. We weren't the only ones upset over this rule. There was a huge group camping in tents by the water. Their dogs stayed right with the area they rented but constantly this "pet friendly" place complained about the dogs. So basically if you're a dog lover this is not the place for you.

If it had only been that we could have just left the dog or gone someplace else next time. However when talking to the folks at the front desk about churches in the area the lady began to question a local preachers church because, "I didn't even know he was a Christian because he had tattoos." You know I don't have tattoos but that made me want to get one. As a devout Christian I was ready to go off on her back row baptist mentality. "I'm baptist and a Jesus Freak so not bashing baptist who love Jesus."

Wrapping it up...
We won't be back. Great looking place but the people have a lot to learn about customer service and friendliness.

One last thing... Camper next to us had a Pit Bull on a runner that made it to our door. It snapped at several dogs on leashes, and no one said anything to those people.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

The best campsites we've ever had! Right on the creek, step into the water if you get hot. We loved tubing right to our campsite, but even our older children had some difficulty with the strong current on the creek. As far as the campground goes, it's a great experience. Mom and Pop flavor but very clean and nice. The shower house is just okay, compared to Florida state parks.

We didn't have any bad experiences with the owners or with too many rules, but we stepped carefully after the warnings on here. They wouldn't let us hook our clothesline to the fence as the fence was owned by the neighbor not the campground--understandable.

There were more flies than I am used to! People complain about the mosquitoes in Florida, but I'll take them any day over fly paper sticking to my body all over. I guess I need to invest in a proper screen room.

This is one of those places you don't want to rave about too much or you'll never get a reservation next time. ;)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bryson City hotels
3.3 mi away
Two Rivers Lodge
Two Rivers Lodge
#4 of 10 in Bryson City
207 reviews
1.8 mi away
Sleep Inn Bryson City - Cherokee Area
1.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bryson City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Lloyds on the River Country Inn
9.0 mi away
Nantahala Village
Nantahala Village
#4 of 21 in Bryson City
201 reviews
10.0 mi away
Nantahala Cabins
Nantahala Cabins
#6 of 21 in Bryson City
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deep Creek Tube Center & Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deep Creek Tube Center & Campground

Property: Deep Creek Tube Center & Campground
Address: 1090 W Deep Creek Rd, Bryson City, NC 28713-6900
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Bryson City
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 21 Specialty Lodging in Bryson City
Number of rooms: 65
Also Known As:
Deep Creek Tube Center And Campground
Deep Creek Tube Center & Campground Hotel Bryson City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing