We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We love AFR!”

Nantahala Rafting with Adventurous Fast Rivers
Ranked #1 of 14 Tours in Bryson City
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Our goal is to exceed your expectations in all facets of your rafting adventure. Our friendly, skilled, and sincere service is second to none and we welcome the opportunity to have you experience the beauty and excitement of whitewater on the Nantahala River with us. We have been family owned & operated for over 38 years! Our specialty is giving economical prices with the very best in personal service, equipment, facilities, and staff. No experience necessary. Guided & unguided trips available mid-March through early October. Walk-ins are welcome ~ reservations recommended, call us, or book online to reserve your adventure. We look forward to seeing you on the river with us. The most important trip down the river is yours! Come & Enjoy the Fun...
Mills River, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We love AFR!”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We've used Adventurous Fast Rivers numerous times and will continue to do so. Easy going staff, accommodating and friendly. We like to take our time on the river so being able to give a shout when we go by their "camp" ensures we'll be picked up in a timely manner and have no pressure to rush our trip. Thanks so much!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Mountain0816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

555 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    525
    22
    4
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great service”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We chose AFRR over all the other options based on TripAdvisor ratings and we couldn't have been more pleased. Steven and Sue were incredibly flexible with us and let us reschedule TWICE on short notice when members of our group got sick, with no questions other than "How is everyone feeling?" Even though it was raining when we got there, they made everyone feel comfortable, and the training was quick and painless. Our guide, Trenton, was knowledgeable and ensured that each of us got the experience we were looking for - getting wet, getting spun, having a great time. We'd definitely use them again.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
118 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Best rafting company on the nanthahala.”
Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

We come every with a Jason Adams group and are never disappointed. The owners will do everything they can to accommodate you and are extremely friendly. The rafting experience itself is very fun and enjoyable. Will definitely be back once again next year!! Thank you for a great company.
Chad
Chadafinnerty@gmail.com

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank chad f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Florida
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

After reviewing all the options in the area, I decided to go with Adventurous Fast Rivers Rafting, and I have to say they were so nice and the process is very smooth, we had so much fun on the river. We chose not to use a guide and managed just fine, there was 5 of us in our boat including a 13 year old ($19.00 per person including everything, no hidden costs). They have bathrooms and changing areas and a small gift shop. I was so impressed with all of the employees and the whole experience. Thank you for a wonderful time and if we ever get back up the way will surely do this again.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TangoLimaPapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pace, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We made the right decision!”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

I looked through tripadvisor trying to decide which company to choose for our whitewater rafting trip in NC. I would definitely recommend Fast Rivers! We couldn't have had a better time. We were trying to decide whether we wanted to use a guide or not, but I'm really glad we chose a guide. Our guide was great. He was very informative and showed us different scenery down the river that we may never have noticed. Also, he made it a lot more fun. The prices were very reasonable. Customer service was great. We didn't have any waiting time because there were only a few groups there. After our rafting trip, we had lunch at the NOC and let me just say that I'm so glad that we didn't go rafting with that company. It was like a circus over there! Choose Fast RIvers, and you'll be glad you did!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Whitney H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nantahala Rafting with Adventurous Fast Rivers also viewed

Bryson City, North Carolina Mountains
Bryson City, North Carolina Mountains
 
Bryson City, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Nantahala Rafting with Adventurous Fast Rivers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing