We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Great Trip!!!

Definitely will go again!!! Great price awesome memories!! We went with teens as well!! We have... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
ktesch02
,
Bryson City, North Carolina
via mobile
Great Time In mid October

What a great trip. I was able to get both of my sons together and take a day off work. We all work... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Earl C
Read all 797 reviews
  
Reviews (797)
Filter reviews
795 results
Traveler rating
762
24
5
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
762
24
5
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river rafting trip great trip family owned white water rafting big rock self guided guided tour highly recommend this company great guide next year the staff was great phone call these guys other companies the entire staff great family fun
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 795 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Definitely will go again!!! Great price awesome memories!! We went with teens as well!! We have already planned next year!!!

Thank ktesch02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue M, Owner at Nantahala Rafting with Adventurous Fast Rivers, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Yay!!! Can't wait to see you all again next year! Thanks again for sharing your Mountain Adventure with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

What a great trip. I was able to get both of my sons together and take a day off work. We all work together. So you can imagine how when we just get to relax together it is so special. We rented a cabin in Bryson City and did the Nantahala on Friday and the Smoky Mountain railroad on Saturday. a few camp fires in between. The river closes the last day of October so it was very slow traffic wise and a great time to have David our guide share his years of experience with us. Great Job David !!!!! very special time.

Thank Earl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue M, Owner at Nantahala Rafting with Adventurous Fast Rivers, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

So happy David was able to share in your special time together! We greatly appreciate that you chose to spend this time on the river with our company. Cheers to you for taking time out to enjoy each other on a personal level. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My 9 yr old grandson Aaron had a wonderful trip down the river with David.
Couldn’ t have asked for a better day.
Thanks to all!

Thank keithhP3445MU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue M, Owner at Nantahala Rafting with Adventurous Fast Rivers, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for allowing us to take your grandson down the river. David enjoyed his time with Aaron ~ he is great with kids, too!! So glad the day was happy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2018

It was the first time my friends and I were rafting, so we opted for a guided tour. The staff at Adventurous Fast Rivers were very friendly and helped us get the right gear. Will was our guide for the trip and he made the experience delightful. He knew the best spots in the river and we had fun throughout the journey. This was certainly a memorable and fun experience and I hope to be back one day.

Thank sanjay4victory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue M, Owner at Nantahala Rafting with Adventurous Fast Rivers, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Three cheers to Will for helping to make your trip memorable. We greatly appreciate you and look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2018 via mobile

We were 5 of us, came on a perfect day, light rain, almost no one on the river. The staff was waiting for us on time. David, the guide is a pro!
The equipment was new and perfect, and so were the facilities.
Loved every minute of the ride.
Thanks!

Thank 601gabiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue M, Owner at Nantahala Rafting with Adventurous Fast Rivers, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2018

Such music to the ears to hear that you had such a wonderful experience all around!! We thank you again for choosing to spend your day with us!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2018 via mobile

Awesome trip!!! Although we went without a guide, they were organized, provided a thorough explanation of the day/tour and provided lots of humor on the bus ride to launch and back at the end of the event. Went back the day after and bought pics and other trinkets. Perfect day! Wonderful experience!!!

Thank TessHR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2018 via mobile

Been rafting with friends for last several years. This was our first time to use Adventurous Fast Rivers. They were great. Staff is as wonderful. We floated an unguided trip and will go back there next year. We reserved our trip in advance to be sure.

Thank aufantastic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue M, Owner at Nantahala Rafting with Adventurous Fast Rivers, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2018

We are thankful that you chose to use us this year and will be back again!!! Thanks so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2018

whatever the reasons, right after Labor Day, an electrical outage at another big rafting outfitter, chance of rain, whatever .... we had our section of the Nantahala to ourselves. it was spectacular. personalized service, a fantastic two-hour ride, pristine setting, beautiful river and rapids/falls. we really loved it an would recommend it. we hope to come back and do it again. :-)

Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue M, Owner at Nantahala Rafting with Adventurous Fast Rivers, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2018

It was meant to be!!! Happy Anniversary ~ thanks for making us a part of it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2018

Our family had a great afternoon with Adventurous Fast Rivers. Our guides, David and Cass were amazing! Not only knowledgeable but both joined in on our crazy family fun as if they were part of our family. Highly recommend this as a family adventure, our 8 year old to grandpa all had a fantastic time.
Thank you David and Cass for a fun and memorable afternoon!

Thank Heather F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2018

We had a fun afternoon with Nantahala Rafting with Adventurous Fast Rivers. Our guide Ken was awesome, fun yet warm. He let our son help paddle and gave him a few great instructions. Everything is easy from booking to the trip itself. Highly recommended. Our 8 and 10 yo boys had a blast and so did we.

Thank Maggie Ngoc P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue M, Owner at Nantahala Rafting with Adventurous Fast Rivers, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2018

Thanks, Maggie!! Glad you got to enjoy your trip on the river with Ken! May your next Nantahala adventure be just as awesome! We look forward to it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews