We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back again”

Anthony's Italian Restaurant
Ranked #16 of 63 Restaurants in Bryson City
Price range: $5 - $18
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed November 15, 2019 via mobile

This is always our first stop in Bryson City! Picked up a pizza and wings to take back to our cabin. Always delicious! And the service is always super friendly! Best pizza in town!

Date of visit: November 2019
1  Thank 244christinej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clarabeach, Owner at Anthony's Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2019

Hi Christina,
Thanks for the feedback! We are flattered to hear we are your first stop. We look forward to seeing and serving you again next time you're in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,038)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 1,038 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2019 via mobile

Food was mediocre at best. It tasted like a reheat of a frozen meal. Tried the lasagna, spaghetti alfredo and spinach manicotti. Cocktails were terrible. Definitely would not return.

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank 681juliea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clarabeach, Manager at Anthony's Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2019

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We're sorry to hear that you didn't have a great experience with us. We pride ourselves on the food we serve, so it's disheartening to know that it did not meet your standards. We hope you are willing to give us another shot, so we have the opportunity to redeem ourselves in your eyes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2019 via mobile

The pizza is amazing. Ask for extra sauce if you like the red sauce. The fried mushrooms were ok. It says hand battered on the menu but they don’t look it or taste like it.

Date of visit: November 2019
1  Thank MooreB70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clarabeach, Manager at Anthony's Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2019

Hey there, Thank you for the great review! We work hard to make sure all of our guests leave happy and with a full belly. We are happy we could do that for you! Hope you come visit again soon and give those fried mushrooms another chance!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2019 via mobile

Good pizza, wings, and cheese fries, had many local brews on draft. Waitress was friendly and knowledgeable about selections. Busy restaurant but did seem to close early, will go back again

Date of visit: October 2019
1  Thank 451kevint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clarabeach, Owner at Anthony's Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2019

Thanks so much for the great review! We continuously strive to provide both excellent food and service and always love to see when our guests feel that we've fulfilled just that! Hope to see you in again soon! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2019

Uninteresting burger and so-so pasta. Cigarette smoke pouring out of the bar (?). So-so drinks. Service was extremely poor. No reason to go back.

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rigel54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clarabeach, Manager at Anthony's Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2019

Hi there. We are disappointed to know that you did not have a more enjoyable experience dining with us, however, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us with your words, as input from our guests always gives us the opportunity to learn and grow as a restaurant. We hope that you will consider visiting us again so we have the opportunity to make it up to you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anthony's Italian Restaurant also viewed

Bryson City, North Carolina Mountains
Bryson City, North Carolina Mountains
 
Bryson City, North Carolina Mountains
Bryson City, North Carolina Mountains
 
Bryson City, North Carolina Mountains
Bryson City, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Anthony's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing