We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Polar Express ”

Anthony's Italian Restaurant
Ranked #18 of 59 Restaurants in Bryson City
Price range: $5 - $18
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed November 28, 2018 via mobile

Wonderful service by Maddie...she anticipated the needs of the 4 kiddos with us The food was really good.. pizza, appetizers and Philly cheese steak sandwich ... Thanks!

Date of visit: November 2018
2  Thank TSP60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (933)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 933 reviews

Reviewed November 21, 2018 via mobile

Early, casual dinner. As with every other casual restaurant in Bryson City, filled with kids in pajamas, hopped up on hot chocolate and promises of meeting Santa, making for a very noisy environment.

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank genenurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2018

I was craving a hand tossed pizza and was told that Anthony's made the best. After dining there last week, I would agree! The pizza was served fast and piping hot. We were fortunate enough to get the last available table on the porch. I wanted to dine outside so I could watch the train which is directly across the street. I saw a young lady checking with every table, one at a time. I assumed that she was the owner and I was correct. She introduced herself as Crystal and she was a "gem"! I asked about the lounge that was there also.."Derailed", and she gave me a personal tour. It was very impressive and I loved the atmosphere. I will definitely return and try one of their famous Italian entrees. Highly recommend this place.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank hillbillytrader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2018 via mobile

Stopped to pick up a pie and some wings to take to our cabin for our first dinner on our mountain vacation. This place does not disappoint. Had to share a slice in the car before we even got to our destination! Thanks for the friendly service and delicious pizza and hot wings. Oh and the ranch is the best!!!!!

Date of visit: November 2018
2  Thank 244christinej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2018 via mobile

Pizza was great! Town is neat!! Buck was an awesome server!!! Great place to stop for an awesome atmosphere.

Date of visit: November 2018
2  Thank chelcsummers2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anthony's Italian Restaurant also viewed

Bryson City, North Carolina Mountains
Bryson City, North Carolina Mountains
 
Bryson City, North Carolina Mountains
Bryson City, North Carolina Mountains
 
Bryson City, North Carolina Mountains
Bryson City, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Anthony's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing