We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpected nice find!”

Anthony's Italian Restaurant
Ranked #18 of 59 Restaurants in Bryson City
Price range: $5 - $18
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed October 1, 2018 via mobile

We stopped here for lunch to celebrate birthdays! We all ordered something different, baked spinach manicotti, was perfect. Huge portion, the pasta and sauce tasted homemade, we had chicken parmigiane, spaghetti bowl with meatballs and the goat and beet cheese stuffed pasta, all was very good. Finished it with white chocolate and raspberry cheesecake;very delicious. Service was perfect! I highly recommend you try this place out.

Date of visit: October 2018
2  Thank Teresa0802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (934)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

33 - 37 of 934 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2018

We stopped by Anthony's on a whim. It was mid-afternoon and they were not very busy. We had an appetizer, sandwiches (panini, burger), and drinks. Nothing special about the frozen appetizer, but the sandwiches were great! The waitress was right on top of our food service and drinks. The outside deck is a great place to enjoy lunch and keep an eye on Bryson City. We had a chance to speak with the Owner? Manager? Chief Cook and Bottle Washer? (not sure) but she was friendly, outgoing, and passionate about her customers, employees, and city. All in all, a great lunch at a great local business. We'll be back.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Steven D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2018 via mobile

I have been to Anthony’s before and had wonderful service and wonderful pizza. However today next to nothing was great about our visit. Can’t tell if it they were understaffed but it didn’t feel like they were busy at 1 pm for a Saturday. Our service was mediocre at best. But the food was really the issue. We ordered the sampler appetizer plate: frozen appetizers that tasted just like that..frozen. Wings that we’re not raw but under cooked. We took the left overs home to broil later. A calzone that was yummy but warm at best. Especially something that was baked to order. I ordered an Italian sandwich with no tomatoes and upgraded to rosemary fries...the menu says spinach and typical Italian sandwich fillings. What I got was a club sandwich with tomatoes and iceberg lettuce and no condiments. What we assume is the sandwich got mixed up and someone else got mine. When I told her she did offer to make a new one. Honestly I just wanted to leave. They did take 20% off the sandwich but still charged us for the rosemary fries which I didn’t get. The table next to us felt the same about their meal and expressed it to the server...they also got a discount. They even felt like they needed to comment that our wings looked undercooked.
Everyone is entitled to a bad day and maybe just everything was off but I was severely disappointed in lunch today.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank amandasT7151TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2018 via mobile

We came to Anthony for pizza. It was really good. We ordered pizza by the slice.
Everyone was really happy. Waitress was excellent. One order dessert. The cheese cake was excellent.

Date of visit: September 2018
2  Thank metetloff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2018 via mobile

Buck was a wonderful waiter! The salad so fresh and pizza was very good. But Buck was the star- we would have given restaurant 4star but Buck made it special.

Date of visit: September 2018
2  Thank Cindyattrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anthony's Italian Restaurant also viewed

Bryson City, North Carolina Mountains
Bryson City, North Carolina Mountains
 
Bryson City, North Carolina Mountains
Bryson City, North Carolina Mountains
 
Bryson City, North Carolina Mountains
Bryson City, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Anthony's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing