We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious Pizza and Great Service”

Anthony's Italian Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 54 Restaurants in Bryson City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $18
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Special occasions, Bar scene, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Irmo, South Carolina
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Delicious Pizza and Great Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

My mom and I ate here on a recent weekend trip to the mountains. Pizza was great and our server was very pleasant. We ate mid-afternoon so the place was almost empty. Prices were great. Pizza is sold by the slice at lunch.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank iteachpc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

665 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    307
    200
    84
    32
    42
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bryson City, North Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Pizza Around!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

Anthony's is a little slice of Italy, nestled in the heart of the great smokies!! Dinner for you and the family, that won't leave your wallet empty!!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Melissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randleman, North Carolina
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“SLOW service and below average food!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

Do not wander into here at the end of your train ride!!! The service was SLOW at best and our food was nothing above average and it was certainly priced at about average prices. I hate it for locals who think this is a good place because this is a sad excuse for a restaurant.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Ginar911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montague, Michigan
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice place to eat outdoors”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

Nice atmosphere on the porch, watching people walk along the tracks. Food was good, but not notablely so (I had Chicken Marsala). I would recommend sitting outdoors, since my brief visit inside made me feel very crowded (I wouldn't have stayed if there hadn't been outdoor seating). Service was very good and the staff was friendly. Convenient location.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank ROGER S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robbinsville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great pick up on our way back to Robbinsville from School sports...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

Love all the pizzas, garlic knot rolls, veggie calzones...........................................................................

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tabitha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anthony's Italian Restaurant also viewed

Bryson City, North Carolina Mountains
Bryson City, North Carolina Mountains
 
Bryson City, North Carolina Mountains
Bryson City, North Carolina Mountains
 
Bryson City, North Carolina Mountains
Bryson City, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Anthony's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing