We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lacking in customer service”

Deep Creek Tube Center
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
amiga1109
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Lacking in customer service”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We had planned to tube on Deer Creek and called the establishment for information. I reviewed their pamphlet however, still had a few questions. Since we were not familiar to the area my husband called and asked for directions. The answer he received was "put it into your GPS." Really? We have been told by several places that the area is not GPS friendly. (When we did this for other places it had us going all over town.) Needless, to say we went elsewhere which was less expensive and great customer service!! Try J&J s Tube rental they are owned by teachers. You will be happy you did!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank amiga1109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    25
    10
    3
    13
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Largo, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great place to check out!”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We so enjoyed our daily walks along the Deep Creek. The trails are not to steep and even after all the rain, they are not hard to walk. The "creek" was running high and fast and watching the tubers is fun. Check out the trails that take you to the waterfalls, it is worth the short hikes. Great place for families. I will say that if you decide to "tube" the creek, please make sure you know what you're getting into. During our weeks visits, 2 times we saw people tubing who were dumped from their tubes, let go of the tubes and were stuck along the creek shore. One person had a good scrape on the legs, the other was just very shook up.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank SL21872
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Florida
1 review
“Awesome place for a vacation!”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Our 4th year coming to this campground and always a blast! Kids love the play areas and tubing was great for the whole family. Has been kind of a new family tradition to come here. Clean, friendly, and a great getaway for all. Mountain view is awesome!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Austin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Florida
1 review
“Great experience!”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

This was our first year camping here. Our family had lots of fun! Kids played at the fort play area from dawn til dusk with other kids and we had such a great time! It rained a bit but the owners and staff were always very eager to help in any way. Very clean and welcoming. We will be certain to return!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Love this place..we will be back next summer.”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

This was our first time to Deep Creek. We had a blast. Very clean. Everyone is friendly. Lots of families with kids. My teenagers loved it too. All the campers were great. It was not unusual to see a pickup game of volleyball in the evenings. We met people we plan to meet here again next year. Highly recommended.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank AJHT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Deep Creek Tube Center also viewed

Bryson City, North Carolina Mountains
Bryson City, North Carolina Mountains
 
Bryson City, North Carolina Mountains
Bryson City, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Deep Creek Tube Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing