We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thrill seeking at its best”

Smoky Mountain Jet Boats
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We do a jetboat ride that is 40 min. on the water and we offer combination hike and jetboat ride trips that are 4-hr all-inclusive adventures. We have a new Adventure in the Park which features a longer boat ride with a chance to swim and have a snack and a drink (two hours total). Check out the website.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Thrill seeking at its best”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

I have been on a few Jet Boats back in New Zealand but this ride was epic. The drivers are extremely knowledgeable of the area and were very competent behind the wheel. I will be joining Smoky River Jet for another thrill ride next time I am back.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    4
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gulfport, Florida, United States
1 review
“amazing jet boat ride”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

The smoky mountain jet boat ride was insane fun! We spun around like a roller coaster on water. We saw a 65 foot waterfall, a 5 million dollar vacation house, and the view was amazing. The water is calm, and we drove fast! It was an amazing experience!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jose A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Amazing afternoon on the water”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Awesome trip out with the queen me splash. Thanks heaps to all the team showing up some amazing spots worth a further look.
The boat was fast, water was warm and the team at Smoky Mountain Jet Boats were amazing!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank matai33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“it's a blast”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

it was a thrilling ride. We went on spins and rode through the water in Fontana lake like crazy. it was 45 minutes of fun filled action. never thought it would be so much fun.a real bang for your buck.!!!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank shyamsriram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanford, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
66 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Fun for everyone”
Reviewed July 19, 2012 via mobile

Ok, I was a little nervous but these amazing jet boats give an incredibly smooth ride. Loved the spins but, several times they may sure the ride was meeting our thrill level. The lake was beautiful, the info great but the spins made my day.

Helpful?
Thank IMHO2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Smoky Mountain Jet Boats also viewed

Bryson City, North Carolina Mountains
Bryson City, North Carolina Mountains
 
Bryson City, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Smoky Mountain Jet Boats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing