We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bryson City
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Bryson City
Reviewed July 7, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Martha G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (703)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

614 - 620 of 703 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

If you like a great service then this is the place to go. Front desk, ladies taking care of breakfast area and housekeepers were helpful and friendly. We stayed here during the Fourth of July weekend. We saw the fireworks and it was beautiful. It's located on a hill and the view is beautiful too.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank pscheval .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

We stayed here for the July 4 weekend to attend the Cherokee Powwow in nearby Cherokee, NC. The hotel is located just outside town, so it's very quiet. You'll have to go into town for meals--the restaurant next to the property is closed. (Tip: Bryson City is a much more pleasant town than Cherokee, where Clark Griswold would feel at home. Some very nice restaurants and not as frenetic.)

Our room was very spacious, with a micro/fridge, bar sink, and sofa. The flat screen TV and wifi worked fine. However, there were issues. Upon arrival we discovered that our toilet was clogged. I went downstairs to inform the desk clerk. She handed me a plunger and said that she couldn't leave her post to fix it, as she was alone. (It was 5:00 PM on a Friday, hardly the wee hours.) Really? I was partially successful, but it still wasn't working well when we left two days later. Our first morning we discovered that we only had one bath towel. That evening we found that housekeeping did not replace the drinking cups and I had to go downstairs for more. I didn't get an apology (same clerk as the night before, playing on her iPad this time.) I left a note for housekeeping; perhaps it will be fixed for the next guest.

Bottom line, the hotel has some staffing issues if there's only one person on duty during a holiday weekend, and the evening clerk seemed unconcerned and unapologetic about our complaints, meaning that the manager needs to take note. I'm a pretty low-maintenance guest, but I don't think I should have to repair my room plumbing or request basic amenities.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Baycruisers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 5, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed there for one night before we went white water rafting and zip lining on the Nantahala river. It was a clean and classy looking room, definitely no complaints I could make about it besides the fact that we had the room opposite the elevator and that "bing bing" sound that was so continuous between about 7-9am that there was no chance of sleeping at that time. Breakfast was very basic, cereal and toast and a few other small items, and the service was average. Would stay here again, just as far away from the elevators as possible!

Room Tip: Just avoid rooms close to the elevator!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kyra_ha23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

we found this hotel to be one of the cleanest hotels we have ever stayed in.the room had everything we needed and was very comfortable. Tanya or Tonya at the front desk was very helpful.The Breakfast Could have had a few more choices maybe some hot food.Also someone should be checking the parking lot for trash maybe twice a day.

Room Tip: Did not have fitness room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bryson City
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn Bryson City - Cherokee Area
3.5 mi away
Two Rivers Lodge
Two Rivers Lodge
#3 of 10 in Bryson City
218 reviews
3.6 mi away
Lloyds on the River Country Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Rosewood Inn
Rosewood Inn
#9 of 10 in Bryson City
95 reviews
8.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cherokee
8.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cherokee Smoky Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bryson City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bryson City

Address: 82 Songbird Forest Road, Bryson City, NC 28713
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Bryson City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Bryson City
Price Range: $74 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bryson City 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bryson City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Bryson City
Microtel Inn & Suites Bryson City Hotel Bryson City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing