We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very clean, friendly and hospitable”
other travelers have booked this property
Ample parking
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ample parking
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Ample parking
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Bryson City, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
keepatlar
Crossville, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our stay at horseshoe hill cabin”
Reviewed April 24, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We were not happy with our stay at this cabin. The property owner should alert people that there is no heat in the cabin. The fire place was not working when we got there. The owner did send a couple over to fix it. Even after it was on it gave us little heat. Both mornings it was in the low 50's in the cabin the ceilings looked like there had been water damage to them. The tv had only three channels that we could watch . Also, the grounds around the cabin were not attractive at all....cement blocks laying all over. If I had to think of one positive thing to say it would be that the cabin was clean and we were able to bring our dogs. We would not recommend this cabin

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 5, 2018
I apologize that there was unseasonably cold weather for your vacation. The 2 previous guests had no complaints and did not make me aware that the pilot light was not working. Thank you for informing me about the cable ( I pay heftily to provide my guests with cable and will call DirectTV) and the cement blocks. My mom that lived next door recently passed and I have not been able to make the trip up to see the place due to the fact I have a minor child still in school. I will have my handyman address the grounds and ceiling ASAP.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherpa726...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very clean, friendly and hospitable”
Reviewed November 2, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed our stay immensely, and would certainly stay there again. The only complaint we have is, it got pretty cold Sunday night Oct. 29th and with the fireplace not even having a blower on it seemed hard to keep warm. But no fault of the owner, the weather was just not so accomadating. We for sure would stay there again...Thank you for being so courteous.
Sandy and Hillbilly

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CherylnTo...
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Felt at home!”
Reviewed September 5, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Enjoyed our stay here. The cabin had all the essentials and was very homey. Loved the screened porch.
Would love to come back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location for your smokie mountain get away!!”
Reviewed July 15, 2017 for a stay in September 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We had a ball just travelling around to the many sights and towns around the area! Great restaurants if you did not want to cook in, which we also went to the grocery store and bought great steaks and cooked on the grill several times!! Short trip to Asheville and the Vanderbilt Estate tours, and of course the drive to Deal's Gap on the Tail of the Dragon was a blast in our convertible!! The cabin is not fancy, but sure is comfy!! It has everything that we needed to be happy and have fun!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing