We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant Sandwiches !”

The Filling Station Deli Sub Shop
Ranked #1 of 56 Restaurants in Bryson City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Delivery, Private Dining
Description: We want your dining experience to be as fun as what our amazing mountain town has to offer, with fresh made to order sandwiches, salads, soups and desserts, and we stand by our saying of let r deli fill yer belly, we can satisfy any appetite and we promise to only deliver the best customer service, cause you deserve it! We feel that life should be filled with some sweet surprises, so we kicked our deli up a notch by offering one of a kind amazing 4x4 Frozen Ice Cream Sandwiches, customized just for you. Add one of these amazing creations to one of our daily lunch specials and you will leave totally satisfied, oh yes!
England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Brilliant Sandwiches !”
Reviewed August 25, 2014

We (family of 5 including 3 boys aged 7 to 15) stopped here for a quick lunch and were really pleased with the service and tasty food. There is a great selection to choose from so everyone was satisfied. You can see your sandwiches being prepared and they came quickly. It is a popular place with people coming in for take outs as well. There is a small seating area inside and outside.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mgmt28713, Public Relations Manager at The Filling Station Deli Sub Shop, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
We are glad that we could please the whole family! Thank you for having lunch with us and taking the time to tell others about your experience. We hope you had a great vacation and will return again sometime soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

715 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    583
    108
    16
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food, served quickly”
Reviewed August 21, 2014

We had a great meal at The Filling Station. My son loved his foot long hot dog. Friendly helpful staff happily boxed up our meal when we had to get off to the train. Nice to have the choice of something other that the normal fast food.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lloyded
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mgmt28713, Public Relations Manager at The Filling Station Deli Sub Shop, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
We are glad you all stopped by before heading out on your train ride! Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we hope to have you back again the next time you visit the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, Texas, United States
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“They Know How to Please”
Reviewed August 21, 2014

This deli was small and a popular lunch spot. We had a very large group, but the staff was so helpful and accommodating in assisting us so that we could all sit together. We had a table by the time our meals were ready. The service was excellent! I really enjoyed the tuna salad that I ordered. It was huge and there was enough left-over for a second lunch.

Delicious and priced so reasonably, you can't go wrong if you have lunch at The Filling Station.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mgmt28713, Public Relations Manager at The Filling Station Deli Sub Shop, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
We are glad you all were patient with us, it can sometimes be hard to sit a large party when we are busy, because we are limited on table space. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and we will see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great lunch at an affordable price”
Reviewed August 19, 2014 via mobile

We came here after reading reviews on tripadvidsor and were not disappointed. The sandwiches were awesome and the small town feel was right on. Definitely will be coming back.

Helpful?
Thank Caitlin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mgmt28713, Public Relations Manager at The Filling Station Deli Sub Shop, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
We are glad you enjoyed it! We really love embracing the small town charm and making our guests feel welcome and special. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creedmoor, North Carolina, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Cool place, Great food”
Reviewed August 19, 2014

this place is awesome. the people are very friendly, the food is great, the decor is really cool, and the prices are reasonable. The chili is some of the best i have ever had, and do yourself a favor, dont skip out on the ice cream sandwiches!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank smiller9121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mgmt28713, Public Relations Manager at The Filling Station Deli Sub Shop, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Yes our chili has won many awards and is a favorite among our visitors. Thank you for all the compliments and we hope you get the chance to come back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Filling Station Deli Sub Shop also viewed

Bryson City, North Carolina Mountains
Bryson City, North Carolina Mountains
 
Bryson City, North Carolina Mountains
Bryson City, North Carolina Mountains
 
Bryson City, North Carolina Mountains
Bryson City, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to The Filling Station Deli Sub Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing