We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“AWFUL!!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Station Restaurant - CLOSED

Station Restaurant
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Youngsville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“AWFUL!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

The service, the hostess, and the overall environment are absolutely terrible. There are no words for the weird conversation, environment, and just complete chaos.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank ShirleyC1002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    15
    12
    19
    41
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A note to my future self...”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013 via mobile

Don't do it again. I hate to leave a poor review but the food was bland and over priced. Not much selection for kids (unless they like microwave pizza).
On the plus side, the hostess was very friendly and the location was close to the railroad.

Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“BEWARE!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013

Don't eat here if you're riding The Polar Express unless you have hours to spare. 4 burgers and a kid's pizza took 45+ minutes to hit the table. Credit card machine was broken. Bathroom was out of order. Staff was totally unprepared and unconcerned. Terrible experience, but still had a blast in The Polar Express. (Btw, have never posted an online review before. Says a lot, huh?)
The Robinsons

  • Visited November 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Robink16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boonville, North Carolina
2 reviews
“WORST FOOD I HAVE EVER TRIED TO EAT!!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013

We got to restaurant at 5:45 last night for the high school football game. We ordered sandwiches and burgers we still did not have food at 6:50. We asked several times how much longer the wait would be and always the answer your food is next. Several people got up and left before getting their food. When the food finally arrived around 7pm it was terrible tasteless cold and disgusting. Should have stopped at mcdonalds!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank crystalholcomb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
66 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“One star because zero is not an option”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

We didn't eat there! We tried to, but at 6:45 in the evening on a Saturday, we seated ourselves per the sign in front. We waited 15 minutes, no greeting or acknowledgement from anyone. There appeared to be two servers, empty tables, and at the tables that had guests, none of them were eating either.

After our wait, a bearded scraggly person approached our table and asked my daughter to turn off the switch on the Open sign. She did, and he stated, we are closing and asked if we knew about their policy: cash only, no credit cards, the ATM is "over there." We had cash, but left as quickly as possible, not looking back, and headed down the street to an establishment where we were greeted warmly and fed in a timely manner. The beaded one did us a great favor, for that I am appreciative.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jwl300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Station Restaurant also viewed

Bryson City, North Carolina Mountains
Bryson City, North Carolina Mountains
 
Bryson City, North Carolina Mountains
Bryson City, North Carolina Mountains
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing