We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Go elsewhere” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Station Restaurant - CLOSED

Station Restaurant
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Charleston, South Carolina, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Go elsewhere”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

After waiting 15 minutes you will be seated so you can wait some more to get a dirty menu. It took another 15 minutes to see waitress again and order. She came back about 10 minutes later with my beer, with the glass tucked UNDER HER ARM! Our food arrived after 25 minutes with both our orders messed up. The food here is mediocre at best. The service is deplorable. the chain fast food in town is better.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cynthia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    15
    12
    19
    41
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lockport, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“AVOID AT ALL COST”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

Ate here before taking the polar express train ride. Food was gross. They do everything and anything to save money including watering down dressings (ew) and charging for sharing with your spouse (I'm not kidding). This is the kind of place I expect to see on one of those restaurant rehab shows where they yell at the owners for poor food storage and for microwaving food. I could open a similar restaurant next door and shut them down easily and steal all their profits just by doing simple things like actually serving delicious quality food and providing friendly non-greedy service. Please do not eat here. Please do not put money in these greedy owners pockets. Oh and it stunk like cigarette smoke.

    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank amy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
99 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“A Good View of Smoky Mtn. Train”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

Not our first choice in Bryson City, but the kids like to come here and get a window seat and watch for the train. We've had both lunch and dinners here and find the food so so. But, I must say...they have some of the best chicken wings that I've eaten. It's funny too...sometimes they're available and sometimes "we're out of wings"? Service is hit or miss...definitley not consistent. Again, if it wasn't for the kids...we probably wouldn't choose to eat here.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rgnfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“TERRIBLE”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

The food was awful, service awful. The worst part....WAY overpriced for the crap they called food. Very disappointed. Word to the wise....do not eat here! Restaurant did not seem very clean. Really wish we had read the reviews prior to deciding to eat here. Lesson learned!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tonya H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“The worst food and service!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

Don't waste your time or money! This was the worst food and derive ever! Gratuity was added and I wouldn't have left the waitress given her dime. We had to get up and ask for refills twice and the food had no taste and some not cooked properly...

    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sueben16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Station Restaurant also viewed

Bryson City, North Carolina Mountains
Bryson City, North Carolina Mountains
 
Bryson City, North Carolina Mountains
Bryson City, North Carolina Mountains
 
Bryson City, North Carolina Mountains
Bryson City, North Carolina Mountains
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing