We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Horrible food and atmosphere” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Station Restaurant - CLOSED

Station Restaurant
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Bryson City, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Horrible food and atmosphere”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

I guess this is also owned and run by the train people and way over priced and more like microwaved food. Horrible and we will not be going back.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Sally H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    15
    12
    19
    41
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dunedin, Florida
Level Contributor
114 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Nice Place and Great Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

We sat outside with our dog in the blazing heat and threat of rain. Our waiter, Marco was very thoughtful and attentive, bring water for four legged one and coming out often to check on us. The spicy barbacue sandwich was fine for lunch. I wish we had time to return for dinner inside as the menu really looked good. Oh well, next time. This was one of the better restaurants in a small town with limited choices.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank PPJGPJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clemmons
Level Contributor
82 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great food and staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

The ribeye was cooked to perfection, My husband had the red trout that was also wonderful. The staff was friendly and offered suggestions. Will definitely eat there again!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sue1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Outdated Menu & Preparation”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

First the green fried tomatoes were great, with a little zip to the batter and crisp. In addition, the staff was friendly and the service was good. However, my Philly steak sandwich didn't taste like it was from Philly. The bun was soft instead of a crisp crust and the meat was flavorless. Also there was an artificial type of melted cheddar poured over it.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Debra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“well well well”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

Well had a nice waitress(crystal) she was very sweet and helpful with information about the town. She kept drinks poured and checked on me and my family often. Dinner was great the steak was perfect and smelled the whole restaurant up with wonderful smell. mashed potato's and gravy was yummy. husband enjoyed the meatloaf he had. sat close to bathroom cause of the kids and it smelled like a big cigarette so wasn't happy about that since we don't smoke. they must have been smoking in the back of restaurant or something and the bathroom was a little dirty.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jess_W88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Station Restaurant also viewed

Bryson City, North Carolina Mountains
Bryson City, North Carolina Mountains
 
Bryson City, North Carolina Mountains
Bryson City, North Carolina Mountains
 
Bryson City, North Carolina Mountains
Bryson City, North Carolina Mountains
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing