We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy 1850s Home Away From Home!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Red House Inn Brevard

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Brevard
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Red House Inn Brevard
Ranked #1 of 5 Brevard B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
The South (of the US!)
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Comfy 1850s Home Away From Home!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2008

This is why I love B&Bs!

Comfy, Clean, Personable, Spacious, & Delicious Breakfast, Daniel!!!

They took care of my every need the few days we stayed there.

Charming & Great Locale -----

Only neg. I can possibly think of is that it can be slightly noisy with the occasional traffic up & down the street.

  • Liked — Clean & Spacious
  • Disliked — Occasional Noise from Traffic on Street
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank catjammies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    12
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
20
108
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2008

We had a wonderful time. The inn was so warm and inviting. The Truslers are great inn keepers. Breakfast was wonderful. Beds were extremely comfortable. Convenient location-walking distance to downtown. I will definitely return and highly recommend to everyone.

  • Liked — absoutely everything-- breakfast, rooms, inn keepers
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank luv2travel81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft Thomas, Kentucky
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2008

We stayed four nights with Dave, Tracie, and Emily. Since we have a 10 month old we were concerned about staying at a B&B with a young baby. Dave and Tracie were sooo accommodating to Josie! They had a pack n play for her crib and a high chair for breakfast. They made traveling with her so much more enjoyable! Tracie's old sitter came over to stay with Josie while we enjoyed a walk to a very nice restaurant a couple blocks away called Maple. It was nice to know that we could enjoy a night out while traveling.

We enjoyed chatting with Emily, the owners 8 year old girl. It was nice to see that they are into the outdoors and know where to tell you to bike and hike in the area that is off the beaten path. Dave is an avid cyclist and likes to take guests for rides . We plan on returning to enjoy the mountain biking that the area has to offer with our private tour guide!

Probably one of the best parts about our stay besides the hospitality of the owners was the food. Dave and Tracie are very knowledgeable about local and organic food. They cook for their guests the same as they would cook for themselves, fresh and local! We enjoyed our breakfasts very much and picking their brain about sustainable agriculture.

We can't wait til we can return to the Red House Inn!

Maria, Brian, and Josie

  • Liked — Food and company
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank mariabozeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, MI
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2008

Our Garmin found the Red House Inn and we were greeted by a man in full biking gear. We were on a mountain biking trip so I was glad to see that our host was an avid rider. Our room was spacious with a comfortable bed and interesting art. We planned to stay only one night but ended up staying three. Why not stay with welcoming people who serve an excellent breakfast and are knowledgeable about the area? We enjoyed our queen size bed and the king size in the suite on our last night. The sun room was my favorite morning location and the porch was a good spot for a glass of wine in the afternoon.

  • Liked — The hosts, comfort and cost.
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bethster76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Alabama
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2008

My husband and I recently stayed in Brevard to visit some friends. We choose the Red House Inn and we were very pleased. The house has been restored and is lovely and well cared for. The beds were so comfortable. The owners were very friendly and gave us information about where to eat and where the best pottery and photography shops were. Brevard is a lovely little town, well worth a visit on your way to or from Asheville. Breakfast was very good and we were able to invite our friends over for a full English breakfast one morning. The fireplaces in the living and dining rooms were very inviting. I'm sure that in the summer the front porch is a wonderful place to relax. We would certainly stay here again. Thank you Daniel, Tracie and Emily for a great place to stay.

  • Liked — The Innkeepers
  • Disliked — Everything was great
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank May100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
itsalikelystory
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2008

I loved The Red House Inn!

This small and beautifully decorated B&B is located on a quiet
street within walking distance to all of downtown Brevard.

The rooms are beautiful and welcoming, each with their own seperate newly refurbished tile bath. The beds are phenominal. Seriously, I need to find out where they bought their matresses. Each room had killer cable with flat screen tvs, for when you just wanted to relax at night. Or, you could curl up downstairs on the
over stuffed sofas, in front of the wood burning fire with a
good book and Tracie or Daniel (the owners) are always quick to
offer some hot tea (for me) or a cold beer (for the husband)

And they put the Breakfast in bed and breakfast, let me tell you. The Breakfasts we were served were worth any extra expense
of staying at the B&B versus a chain hotel. One day it was
maple caramelized pecan pancakes with cinnamon roasted apples, streaky bacon and fresh fruit. The next it was a full
British breakfast, complete with pan roasted mushrooms and tomatoes! Tracie and Daniel really make an effort to support
local farmers and use locally produced breads, meats and produce.

Even if we are only going to visit Asheville, NC
(about 25 minutes away) we are still going to stay at
The Red House Inn!

Thanks Tracie and Daniel! You guys were AWESOME!!!

  • Liked — I loved how comfortable the rooms felt. Like you lived there, but better!
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank itsalikelystory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevada City, CA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2007

Daniel & Tracie are new owners of the Red House, as of January, 2007.
We arrived very late at night to a well air conditioned room and a personal note from the Inn Keepers.
The generous room was perfect for us (we stayed in the Cottage), it has a bathroom, tv, refrigerator, armoire, back porch complete with rocking chairs and katydids. The cottage was very clean. The Inn is a perfect, close walking distance to downtown Brevard.
The owners were very courteous and went out of their way to make us comfortable. Daniel made excellent breakfasts and accommodated our diet (vegan) very well, in fact, it was better than breakfasts we've had in any restaurant.
Daniel & Tracie have the low down on local eats and entertainment and are avid outdoors people. They can recommend places to hike, bike and swim.
They are great people, the Red House Inn is a great place to stay, and we can't wait to get back!
We met other guests during breakfast and all were enjoying their stay. Some were making reservations for future visits.
Thank you Daniel & Tracie & Emily (their daughter)!

  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank teamsgsf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brevard
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brevard
0.7 mi away
Sunset Motel
Sunset Motel
#1 of 4 in Brevard
4.5 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Brevard
Hampton Inn Brevard
#1 of 2 in Pisgah Forest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.9 mi away
CedarWood Inn
CedarWood Inn
#5 of 11 in Hendersonville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
17.5 mi away
Highland Lake Inn & Resort Hendersonville
19.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Red House Inn Brevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Red House Inn Brevard

Property: The Red House Inn Brevard
Address: 266 W Probart St, Brevard, NC 28712-3616
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Brevard
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Brevard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Red House Inn provides comfortable bed and breakfast accommodation in downtown Brevard, NC. The Inn is a short walk from many shopping and dining opportunities and within easy driving distance to Brevard Music Center, Pisgah National Forest and Dupont State forest. It is ideally situated for exploring the North Carolina mountains, visiting waterfalls, hiking, mountain biking and fishing. Amenities include wireless internet, satellite TV and off-street parking. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing