We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sunset Motel
Nearby Hotels
$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$163
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ash Grove Mountain Cabins & Camping(Brevard)(Great Value!)
$28
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Brevard(Pisgah Forest)(Great Value!)
$139
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pisgah View Ranch(Candler)(Great Value!)
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
CedarWood Inn(Hendersonville)(Great Value!)
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
$143
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport(Hendersonville)(Great Value!)
$109
$98
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (395)
Filter reviews
395 results
Traveler rating
242
100
39
7
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
242
100
39
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ownerblast from the pastretro feelgreat little placedowntown areachain hotelsqueen roomstep back in timevinyl recordspink flamingosstay there againlittle gemmid centuryretro themefront officesit outsideplace to sleep
Filter
Updating list...
352 - 357 of 395 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2012

This is an old fashioned motel. The room was basically OK, but the walls were paper thin, and the neighbors quite noisy, so we had a hard time getting to sleep. The office closes about 9PM, so there was nobody to complain to.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bern666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunsetOwner, Owner at Sunset Motel, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

Thank you for reviewing The Sunset Motel. We like to know what our guests are experiencing in order to continue to improve. I am not sure where you were staying in our motel because the rooms are divided by cement-filled blocks but we are regretful you were bothered by other guests and felt you had no recourse. We take guest comfort very seriously and do not hesitate to intervene if someone complains about excessive noise. In the hopes you will consider us again if you return to Brevard, I'd like you to know we close our office between 10-10pm on weekdays and 11pm on weekends but there is a number on each room's phone & in the guestroom booklet to call for assistance. It's also on the front door of the office. Again, we thank you for your candor and for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

My husband and I recently stayed at the Sunset Motel. We stayed in the "apartment" above the motel office. It has a kitchen, dining area as well as a full bathroom and bedroom. It was everything we needed. We were able to cook in our room and save even more money. We had all the conveniences of home.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stlighthouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

My husband and I stayed in Gatlinburg & Cherokee for our anniversary, which was our plan from the beginning.. I work for Marriott but was not satisfied with my stay at the franchised hotel I booked reservations with. We ended up in Brevard, Nc, after hiking to waterfalls for hours... We came across a small motel and it was our winner!! We loved it. The theme was great, and the owner was just amazing! Will definately come back- thank you for making our trip!

Room Tip: Bring a blow dryer ladies! :)
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amber B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunsetOwner, Owner at Sunset Motel, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

Thank you so much for your awesome review! We thank you for taking the time to write and appreciate all your kind words!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

The motel is located very closed to download and easy to find. We had three rooms and two of them (#11 and #12) were OK, not (#10). I saw they showed the new renovation rooms and order online but ending up they were filled up already. So the office manager emailed me and switch us to 3 rooms instead of two bed rooms and gave us free roll-away bed. With Brevard area that price, it was fair.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dxp0105a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

We stayed at the Sunset when we picked up our child from camp. Motel is very clean, staff is friendly and helpful with recommendations for local eats and things to do. Good mix of folks - several families as well as hikers staying there. Would definitely stay there again. Noticed another review saying no continental breakfast, but who needs it when there are great local bakeries just up the block?

Room Tip: We had a double queen room, #16, very nice!
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mardot213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews