We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Brevard tradition--great fast food”
Review of Clock of Brevard Fine Foods - CLOSED

Clock of Brevard Fine Foods
Restaurant details
Pisgah Forest, North Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A Brevard tradition--great fast food”
Reviewed June 5, 2012

The Clock is a landmark in Brevard NC. The owners have been there for decades and after eating a cheeseburger there, I know why. Don't be fooled by the exterior. This food is great!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Barbara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    10
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Awesome Food, Friendly People”
Reviewed March 18, 2012

I love this place. Our food was made to order. Only waited a couple of minutes, but that was well worth it to have fresh food instead of something microwaved at some franchise box. The staff couldnt have been nicer. The prices are also very good.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank SargentC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brevard, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Clock is a hidden treasure”
Reviewed February 22, 2012

This is truly where the locals go. The staff is rude and the place looks old and dirty, but they serve the best diner food I've ever had. Fried chicken, gyros, club sandwich, its all wonderful. People are quick to dismiss it b/c of the way it looks, but it is fantastic.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Sari A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Need updated”
Reviewed August 16, 2011

I've eaten at this restaurant on several occasions, the fried chicken here is good however, my last experience made me very ill!! I contacted the restaurant mgr. to inform them of my illness after eating their food, possibly being the coleslaw or chicken, she quickly dismissed those possibility. I assured her that this phone call was for her to assess the kitchen, and nothing more! Just trying to save someone from the Pain!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank shihappens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Holly, NC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great, cheap food!”
Reviewed August 15, 2011

From the outside, this does not look like a great place to get great food but looks are deceiving. Their chicken plates are so fabulous.....crunchy and moist. Yummy!!! Hot dog plates are the best!!! Staff is friendly. It is also very clean. We go here every time we visit Brevard.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank jmabby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Clock of Brevard Fine Foods also viewed

Brevard, North Carolina Mountains
Brevard, North Carolina Mountains
 
Brevard, North Carolina Mountains
Brevard, North Carolina Mountains
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing