We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good”

Sagebrush Steakhouse
Ranked #46 of 69 Restaurants in Brevard
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Description: Sagebrush is a casual dining Steakhouse. Our menu is full of appetizing items with an emphasis on hand-cut steaks. We also offer prime rib, award winning ribs, fresh seafood & chicken, as well as a variety of garden fresh salads, appetizers & homemade desserts. We pride ourselves in serving a great meal with value & variety in a family friendly environment. Dine In - Take Out - Catering
Brevard, North Carolina
1 review
“Good”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Good food, relaxing, down to earth, fair prices and family friendly. Cathy our waitress was amazing!!!! All food has been consistently good.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kim557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    26
    27
    18
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West End, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
“Great restaurant!”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Delicious steak and chicken! Great service, too! One of our favorite restaurants when we're traveling through Brevard!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good!!!!!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

It's hard to find a good steak in the area, but my New York strip was wonderful. It melted in my mouth, the flavor was wonderful. The sides were very good, green beans and the loaded bake potato yum. Our waitress Cathy was also very good. Friendly and right on top of everything.

If you are in Brevard you should go to Sagebrush.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sherri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Budget friendly.”
Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

Nice sirloin steak, cooked as ordered. Family friendly, casual, fair prices. Nothing fancy, just consistently good food when you don't feel like cooking. Good place to eat.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TampaFrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worst Experience Ever”
Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

5:00 PM on a Sunday you would think they might be prepared to serve the public, especially since they had been open all day, however they seemed dazed and confused. Very few customers in the restaurant, yet our party of 8 had to wait on a table. If we had any idea that the wait on the table was just the beginning of a long afternoon we would've just turned around and left. To make a long story short...service was inadequate, food was terrible and the whole experience was awful. After waiting for over an hour to get the nasty food they prepared, two of us found hairs in/on our food. The server/Asst. Manager did take the two meals off the bill, but by then we had experienced enough. Save yourself the trouble....find another restaurant.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BaileyLynnUNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sagebrush Steakhouse also viewed

Brevard, North Carolina Mountains
Brevard, North Carolina Mountains
 
Brevard, North Carolina Mountains
Brevard, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Sagebrush Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing