We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food and Good Beer”
Review of Dugan's Pub

Dugan's Pub
Ranked #19 of 69 Restaurants in Brevard
Cuisines: Pub
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
99 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Good Food and Good Beer”
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Visiting for a week with some friends and found ourselves visiting Dugan's 3 times during our stay. Atmosphere is nice,staff is very friendly, food was good and the beer even better. They have a nice selection of beer on tap. Try their meatloaf..delicious and the serving is huge! The only negative comment I have on the place is that the table service can be slow. Not really sure why because it wasn't very busy during the times we were there. But, our servers and the manager recognize this and were apologetic. During our last visit...the manager took our apetizers off the bill and our server gave me a beer on the house! I'd recommend a visit and I'm looking forward to going back.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rgnfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    59
    32
    17
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
77 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good for a beer and a game”
Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

This is really the only pub in town. It's ideal for bar food, a pint of Guiness, and a football game. The food won't knock your socks off, but I like the burgers.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brevardrox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina mountains
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Better than I was afraid!”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

After reading reviews on tripadvisor, I was prepared to be disappointed in the service, if not the food, at Dugan's. We'd been invited by friends to meet them there, however, so we went. The friendly receptionist who greeted us gave us a decidedly positive first impression, and the waitress who served us continued that feeling. The food wasn't gourmet, but we were in a pub for goodness sake! As pub food goes, it was all we'd expect. And that's pretty good. Definitely go to Dugan's and enjoy BOTH the food and the good service!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank FHF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good Irish Pub”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Always plenty of good food and friendly staff. I love to read all the Ireland memorbelia while drinking a pint of the pure (Guiness).

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Gail M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Terrible Sports Bar”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

The food at this pub is terrible and the help as well, especially the manager and owner who could care less about their patrons. The food was cold and their comment was "wow"...go elsewhere. I would never return to their place

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cnapan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dugan's Pub also viewed

Brevard, North Carolina Mountains
Brevard, North Carolina Mountains
 
Brevard, North Carolina Mountains
Brevard, North Carolina Mountains
 
Brevard, North Carolina Mountains
Brevard, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Dugan's Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing