We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average old drive in.”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Cardinal Drive-In

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cardinal Drive-In
Ranked #39 of 68 Restaurants in Brevard
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Green Cove Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
179 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Average old drive in.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

I don't think the menu has changed in 20 years. Fried average food.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank landyachty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    4
    15
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pisgah Forest, North Carolina
Level Contributor
89 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Cardinal Drive In”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

Love to go to Cardinal. When I was pregnant I would buy the #2 cheeseburger and tater tots. Still makes me smile. Also have great homemade milkshakes.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank tjr6404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It Is What It Is”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2012 via mobile

Yuuup! It is an old fashioned drive in. A Sonic it ain't but a nostalgic place where you can get a halfway decent burger and fries for $6. We had the bacon burger and while ertainly not gourmet neither was it that bad. The fries were not greasy at all. There was even a car show/rally with vintage cars. All in all not bad!

Helpful?
1 Thank Gas06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort, North Carolina
Level Contributor
114 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“A throw-back Drive-In”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2012

This is a old-timey drive-in restaurant that serves reasonably good food at good prices (not too expensive). I have mostly had their burgers, specials, and milk shakes. All were quite good, though not real fancy. The decor inside reflects the outside decor: stuck in the 50/60s (a good thing). I have never had a bad or tasteless meal there - instead I have had well-prepared and flavorful burgers that I would come back for, repeatedly. Certainly better than the fast food chain burgers...

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chemjim1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brevard NC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great milkshakes!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2012

I go year round just to have their strawberry shake! It is thick and made with fresh strawberries that get stuck in your straw! YUM YUM

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank jmle55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cardinal Drive-In also viewed

Brevard, North Carolina Mountains
Brevard, North Carolina Mountains
 
Brevard, North Carolina Mountains
Brevard, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Cardinal Drive-In? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing