We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome challah bread on Friday mornings”
Review of Blue Ridge Bakery - MOVED

Blue Ridge Bakery
Restaurant details
Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Awesome challah bread on Friday mornings”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Delicious yeasty challah bread, with slightly crisp crust. They only make it on on Friday mornings though.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank PghAnnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    9
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Concord, North Carolina
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“The most decadent five minutes of my life”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

My wife and I were coming down from the blue ridge parkway today and as we got near the highway 276 and 64 intersection I casually commented on how I was in the mood for cake or pie. In less than a minute she had gps'd the closest bakery and away we went. Five minutes later we pulled into the parking lot and could see everything through the door. My dream had come true. The ladies were delightful as we perused the trays and the only words we could get out were, "oh my god look at that!" We left with two cream cheese brownies that were two of the most delicious, flavorful treats I have ever tasted. That was the beginning. We finished with a sea salt caramel brownie that was out of this world and brought home a small pumpkin, apple, pecan pie that would have made my grandma proud. Will NEVER cruise through brevard without stopping by. Well done blue ridge,very well done!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jhudtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brevard, North Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yummy!”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

These guys can bake (and cook). They have heavenly giant cupcakes with fresh strawberries, fantastic baklava, creamy eclairs, etc. My mouth is watering thinking about it. They have lunch and they cater too. Have been to a number of events in Brevard they have catered and they are very versatile. Katrin also hosts cooking classes. Love this place

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank lorileigh63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

If I lived nearby I would gain a lot of weight. Their pastries are excellent. A great place to eat breakfast and to buy something for later.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank LauraBelle13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brevard, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good for sweets”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Good handmade confections - cookies, tarts, cakes - but not that upscale. More American than European orientation. Few if any breads or other bakery items. Think they may make them only certain days of the week.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carol E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Ridge Bakery also viewed

Brevard, North Carolina Mountains
Brevard, North Carolina Mountains
 
Brevard, North Carolina Mountains
Brevard, North Carolina Mountains
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing