We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh, Made-Your-Way!”
Review of Pescados

Pescados
Ranked #15 of 69 Restaurants in Brevard
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Mexican, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Description: Featuring both fresh and local food alike. We specialize in Blackened Grilled Fish Burritos. Our world famous Guacamole is made fresh daily as well as our delicious blends of salsa and Pico de Gallo.
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Level Contributor
65 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Fresh, Made-Your-Way!”
Reviewed December 30, 2011

Great fresh food, made to your specifications. Quick, reasonably-priced. Awesome guacamole!

Helpful?
Thank Anesthetist55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    30
    12
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Love the fish tacos!”
Reviewed December 6, 2011

Made to order. Try the homemade gaucamole! I usually get the fish tacos.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank ShariSie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brevard, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great food and service, friendly people”
Reviewed October 24, 2011

We had a variety of food on their new menu. The soft tacos with tender steak pieces, or the chipotle chicken, and a variety of fresh vegtables and cheese were our favorites. Plenty of salsa,chips, and a generous side of delicious guacamole was filling. But be cautious of the hot salsa which I thought was really too hot, instead try medium or mild, or their latest treat,,,pinapple salsa. Located in an attractive indoor or outdoor setting in the mall across from Brevard College.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brevard, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fresh and flavorful burritos. Everyone in my family loved their meal.”
Reviewed October 13, 2011

My family was excited to try Pescados again after learning that they were under new management. We are very glad that we went. The new chipotle chicken is tender and full of flavor with just the right amount of heat. I had a quesadilla with chicken, black beans and spinach. The spinach was fresh and chopped right in front of me. My children shared an order of nachos and loved them. We liked that we could add whatever fresh toppings that we wanted for one price. The salsa bar had a nice variety of salsas and they all tasted fresh and flavorful. I especially enjoyed the pineapple salsa. If you haven't been to Pescados in a while I would recommend giving it a try.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank brevmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brevard, NC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The old Pescado's is baaaaaaack!!”
Reviewed October 11, 2011

Other older reviews are accurate in their view that Pescado's, under new management, was declining in quality. The good news is that there is now even NEWER MANAGEMENT as of October of 2011 and things are looking up! The staff is very friendly and the emphasis on fresh, quality ingredients is back! Hallelujah! I am back to eating there sometimes twice daily.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank AlkiBrevard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pescados also viewed

Brevard, North Carolina Mountains
Brevard, North Carolina Mountains
 
Brevard, North Carolina Mountains
Brevard, North Carolina Mountains
 
Brevard, North Carolina Mountains
Brevard, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Pescados? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing