We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home Away From Home!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Studio 84

2 queen beds
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
2 queen beds
dining area seating area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
2 queen beds
dining area
seating area
seating area
private entrance
Sliding rock
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Brevard, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LGreeneAH...
Framingham
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Home Away From Home!”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in July 2018

Studio 84 is spacious, with 2 comfortable queen beds, a seating area for watching TV or reading, kitchen space with a full-size fridge, Keurig, and microwave, and a full bathroom with shower. The hosts - Jane and Robert - are terrific, and they have created Studio 84 as a homey space with everything needed for a relaxing stay. We weren't expecting all of the special touches - cold water in the fridge, luxurious bedding and towels, books, snacks...they thought of everything! The location is very close to downtown Brevard but on a quiet street. Next time we'll stay longer! :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 11, 2018
Thanks!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2017
Sorry we did not meet all your expectations.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Margaret...
1 review
“Fantastic place to stay near downtown Brevard”
Reviewed July 29, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Well-appointed and very comfortable place very close to downtown Brevard, walking distance to the local pool. We were pleasantly surprised at the thoughtful touches in the living area, kitchen and bathroom, and Robert brought by muffins and bananas--perfect for breakfast the next day! Robert communicated promptly and the written instructions in the kitchen were thorough and easy to follow. Only moment of confusion was when we arrived--we didn't realize the entrance to Studio 84 is on the right side of the house. We would definitely stay here again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2017
Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott T
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
“Quiet and Relaxing Retreat”
Reviewed July 6, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

A block from Main Street and downtown Brevard, Studio 84 represents the best of vacation rental properties. The owners (Robert and Jane) are very friendly and accommodating. It provides 2 queen beds, refrigerator, microwave, toaster oven, Keurig, prep sink, and full bath (walk in shower) along with satellite TV and Wi-Fi. All the creature comforts and convenience of home rolled into one package. I have stayed there several times over the last 4 years and highly recommend it when visiting the area. Enjoy your stay!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 8, 2017
Thank you, we will leave the lights on for you. Hurry back!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loyd E
Ronda, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Feels like home”
Reviewed September 9, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This comfortable studio apartment has been our "home base" when we've visited Brevard for a few years. Without exception, it's always been well appointed. The welcome package of fruit and muffins is a very nice touch.

The location couldn't be more convenient. It is only about two or three blocks to restaurants, shopping and some of the best small town festivals you can imagine.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The quite and the location.
Liked least: There is nothing not to like.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2017
Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Legiope
Atlanta, GA
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Lovely accommodations, perfect location”
Reviewed May 12, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We had a wonderful weekend staying in this Brevard gem. The owners responded promptly to questions I emailed them beforehand. The studio itself was immaculate and well thought out from a guest's perspective. The beds were comfortable and made up with soft linens. The kitchen had coffee and cream, an assortment of cheese crackers, and pastries and fruit. The location was perfect: Pretty grounds, very quiet, and just a few blocks' walk to the shops and restaurants downtown. Had it not rained one night we would have left our car parked in its off-street spot all weekend. We came to Brevard to run the Legacy half marathon. We hope to return to run it again and will most definitely stay at Studio 84.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness, location
Liked least: Lack of counter space in bathroom
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2017
Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuzanB201...
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Amazing and Wonderful”
Reviewed November 2, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

What a lovely place. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit. Studio 54 is decorated beautifully. The studio itself is very clean. The beds are comfortable. The towels are luxurious. We arrived finding muffins and bananas along with a Keurig waiting for us. The hosts were available if needed and were very good about checking in to make sure everything was fine. Would highly recommend this!

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 3, 2015
Thanks, hope you will return soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing